We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
50
31
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
31
16
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is just in the center, next to a square with lot of restaurants. The owner was able to accomodate us early (around 10 o'clock)- which was amazing - as the room was empty for the previous night. Yes, there are lot of very narrow steps, but they are traditional Ligurian, and at least we got some exercise. We didn't have bulky luggage so it wasn't that bad going to the up floor.
The room was great - double bed down and twin beds at the loft. There were towels included. Everything was very clean and the bathroom was really very clean, modern and pretty.
The breakfast served in cofee downstairs was amazing - a brioche of your choice, coffee, juice and prosciutto cotto with bread.
Everything was great and we were very happy with the stay. It was of course bit warmer in the upper floor, but that is normal:)

We really enjoyed our stay. I recommend this to anyone who doesn't care about small rooms (were you actually want to sleep and want it to be clean and don't want to stay in for the whole day) and about the steps.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeysssh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2013

It's a really nice b&b, located in the centre of a beautiful city Lerici very close to Cinque Terre! Rooms are clean with a tv and free wi-fi. The owner is a very friendly and helpful person. I highly reccomend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuula91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Not much more to say really. Up three floors with no lift into something the size of a shoebox. Amazing how they fitted a bathroom in there too. You really can't stay in the room except to sleep, but that's all you want it for then it's fine. There are lots of nice places to eat, and the location and beach are pretty nice, if very busy and mostly private. We were lucky enough to know people there who let us use their umbellino, otherwise I dread to think what the cost would have been. They have a rather nice local white wine, slightly fizzy, which I enjoyed by the carafe!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biscuitlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Basic but clean accomodation. If you have a large suitcase then forget about walking up the spiral staircase, we had hand luggage only so were fine.
Very pricey for what it was but cheapest for this location.
10 min walk to the beach, and try Jeris restaurant for the amazing seafood! The owner Riccardo was really helpful, although wasnt there when we arrived so we had to wait at the Gelataria for his housekeeper to let us in. Be wary if you need to take an early cab to the train station, Riccardo spent about 30 minutes calling various firms the night before to ensure we got one.
Breakfast is a coffee and pastry from the cafe downstairs.
Overall dont expect much as it is very basic, but if you just want a place to sleep and arent worried about any luxuries and have a tight budget, this is the place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank needtotravelmoreUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This guest house is right in the center of Lerici, in a good location to visit 5 terre.
The room is clean and fully equipped but not easy to reach.
The building is a sort of "tower" with this spiral staircase that make impossible going upstairs with your luggages or if you have any mobility problem.
They should make it more clear as anyone could decide if stay there or not.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy__XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews