We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
18
26
12
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
26
12
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2014

Awful hotel awful rooms awful breakfast awful staff awful everything.stay away you have been warned 3 stars ha ha ha I don't think they do have a lift but that doesn't work so be prepared to lug all your cases up to 6 flights of stairs.my advice to anybody would be to swerve this hotel at all costs

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juggernautk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMariotti, Proprietario at Hotel Mariotti, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Dear Juggernau,
Thank you for your comments. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests, so we were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment.
We should have been able to move you to a different room if we would have known the discomfort it had brought you, we can do many other things if requested on site.
Regarding the lifts, we do have two of them and they work.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2014

We spent a three nights at this hotel and I think is good if you must being there for few nigt's our only: rooms are extremly small, with old, bad quality furniture - italian sized bed (very small), poor bedings, very simple bathroom, insufisient breakfast... Ugly building, with strange (planted) garden and 'feng shui' stuff inside. Staff is polite enought and hotel is really clean. Lido di Camaiore is plastic/touristic 'highway' without any charm.

Room Tip: all is extremely expensive for its real worth
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The location is great, one block from the sea and from the main street. The service is unpretentious and welcoming. The menu changes every day and the garden is splendid for the variety of the plants and its statues in local marble. Beautiful and original artworks in many corridors and in the hall. Worth the price. I recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMariotti, Direttore at Hotel Mariotti, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for spending your time to give us your feedback.

It’s very pleasing that you remarked our good and convenient location: the hotel is indeed 50 meters away from the beach. We are also very happy that you noticed the wonderful natural setting as well as our friendly and helpful staff and the possibility to taste various typical dishes of the regional and national cuisine in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and are looking forward to your next visit in Versilia.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week at this hotel and was totally surprised and disappointed in the quality and choice of food available. Did not feel safe as there was no security guard in sight (although we were told there was one)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank 1murvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMariotti, Owner at Hotel Mariotti, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Mariotti on Tripadvisor.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are sorry and surprised to learn that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations, especially considering that you seemed very satisfied and many of you congratulated all the staff on our hospitality and cuisine.
All meals, a wide range of various typical dishes of the regional and national cuisin, were agreed with your group leaders, and despite we had to stop cooking at nine o'clock p.m., we kept serving you until midnight.
We would have been glad to satisfy any special requirements if only you had informed us about them.
In the matter of security, there were two persons every night, all night long, at the reception and a security guard controlling inside and outside.

Thank you also for giving us the opportunity to clarify this.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews