We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
18
26
12
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
26
12
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2014

We had the misfortune of being allocated this hotel as part of a group booking for a sporting event. And although we weren't on holiday as such, we did expect a certain standard. The receptionist was miserable. There are no security boxes so had to travel about with all our cash and passports. The rooms were very basic, but it was the bathroom that was ridiculous. It was so small. My husband and son had to stand in the shower tray to use the toilet. When anyone had had a shower, I had to undress before using the toilet as when you sit down your trousers end up in the wet shower tray as it was only an inch from the front of the toilet. The shower didn't drain very well. The heating was very noisy so I had it turned off. Couldn't do it ourselves as the rad knob was broken. To be fair they did come and sort it straight away. The walls were like paper so you could hear everything. The people above us sounded like they were moving furniture half the night, every night. Never did work out what that was all about. Although it was a conversation starter with the chap in the next room. Although breakfast and evening meal were included, we never ate at the hotel. On the first morning we went down to breakfast, I had a glass of water. Everything looked stale. Another person in our group attempted the French stick, but it was like concrete. Clearly not fresh! Someone else tried the rice crispier and couldn't work out if they were the cheapest brand ever or stale, but needless to say they didn't attempt the food again! Thank god we only had a week at this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel if you want a good room!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2014

Awful hotel awful rooms awful breakfast awful staff awful everything.stay away you have been warned 3 stars ha ha ha I don't think they do have a lift but that doesn't work so be prepared to lug all your cases up to 6 flights of stairs.my advice to anybody would be to swerve this hotel at all costs

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juggernautk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMariotti, Proprietario at Hotel Mariotti, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Dear Juggernau,
Thank you for your comments. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests, so we were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment.
We should have been able to move you to a different room if we would have known the discomfort it had brought you, we can do many other things if requested on site.
Regarding the lifts, we do have two of them and they work.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2014

We spent a three nights at this hotel and I think is good if you must being there for few nigt's our only: rooms are extremly small, with old, bad quality furniture - italian sized bed (very small), poor bedings, very simple bathroom, insufisient breakfast... Ugly building, with strange (planted) garden and 'feng shui' stuff inside. Staff is polite enought and hotel is really clean. Lido di Camaiore is plastic/touristic 'highway' without any charm.

Room Tip: all is extremely expensive for its real worth
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The location is great, one block from the sea and from the main street. The service is unpretentious and welcoming. The menu changes every day and the garden is splendid for the variety of the plants and its statues in local marble. Beautiful and original artworks in many corridors and in the hall. Worth the price. I recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMariotti, Direttore at Hotel Mariotti, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for spending your time to give us your feedback.

It’s very pleasing that you remarked our good and convenient location: the hotel is indeed 50 meters away from the beach. We are also very happy that you noticed the wonderful natural setting as well as our friendly and helpful staff and the possibility to taste various typical dishes of the regional and national cuisine in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and are looking forward to your next visit in Versilia.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week at this hotel and was totally surprised and disappointed in the quality and choice of food available. Did not feel safe as there was no security guard in sight (although we were told there was one)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank 1murvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMariotti, Owner at Hotel Mariotti, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Mariotti on Tripadvisor.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are sorry and surprised to learn that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations, especially considering that you seemed very satisfied and many of you congratulated all the staff on our hospitality and cuisine.
All meals, a wide range of various typical dishes of the regional and national cuisin, were agreed with your group leaders, and despite we had to stop cooking at nine o'clock p.m., we kept serving you until midnight.
We would have been glad to satisfy any special requirements if only you had informed us about them.
In the matter of security, there were two persons every night, all night long, at the reception and a security guard controlling inside and outside.

Thank you also for giving us the opportunity to clarify this.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews