We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superlative service.... Wao at every time...”
Review of Hotel Mariotti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lido Di Camaiore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Mariotti
Reviewed 23 February 2015

It was a superb experience and i think we made a very good decision to stay here.... Thanx everyone... and everyone was very helpful and friendly in the hotel... Restaurants are very good... love to come back again...

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank andrew248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2014

We had the misfortune of being allocated this hotel as part of a group booking for a sporting event. And although we weren't on holiday as such, we did expect a certain standard. The receptionist was miserable. There are no security boxes so had to travel about with all our cash and passports. The rooms were very basic, but it was the bathroom that was ridiculous. It was so small. My husband and son had to stand in the shower tray to use the toilet. When anyone had had a shower, I had to undress before using the toilet as when you sit down your trousers end up in the wet shower tray as it was only an inch from the front of the toilet. The shower didn't drain very well. The heating was very noisy so I had it turned off. Couldn't do it ourselves as the rad knob was broken. To be fair they did come and sort it straight away. The walls were like paper so you could hear everything. The people above us sounded like they were moving furniture half the night, every night. Never did work out what that was all about. Although it was a conversation starter with the chap in the next room. Although breakfast and evening meal were included, we never ate at the hotel. On the first morning we went down to breakfast, I had a glass of water. Everything looked stale. Another person in our group attempted the French stick, but it was like concrete. Clearly not fresh! Someone else tried the rice crispier and couldn't work out if they were the cheapest brand ever or stale, but needless to say they didn't attempt the food again! Thank god we only had a week at this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel if you want a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Awful hotel awful rooms awful breakfast awful staff awful everything.stay away you have been warned 3 stars ha ha ha I don't think they do have a lift but that doesn't work so be prepared to lug all your cases up to 6 flights of stairs.my advice to anybody would be to swerve this hotel at all costs

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juggernautk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMariotti, Proprietario at Hotel Mariotti, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Dear Juggernau,
Thank you for your comments. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests, so we were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment.
We should have been able to move you to a different room if we would have known the discomfort it had brought you, we can do many other things if requested on site.
Regarding the lifts, we do have two of them and they work.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We spent a three nights at this hotel and I think is good if you must being there for few nigt's our only: rooms are extremly small, with old, bad quality furniture - italian sized bed (very small), poor bedings, very simple bathroom, insufisient breakfast... Ugly building, with strange (planted) garden and 'feng shui' stuff inside. Staff is polite enought and hotel is really clean. Lido di Camaiore is plastic/touristic 'highway' without any charm.

Room Tip: all is extremely expensive for its real worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The location is great, one block from the sea and from the main street. The service is unpretentious and welcoming. The menu changes every day and the garden is splendid for the variety of the plants and its statues in local marble. Beautiful and original artworks in many corridors and in the hall. Worth the price. I recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMariotti, Direttore at Hotel Mariotti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for spending your time to give us your feedback.

It’s very pleasing that you remarked our good and convenient location: the hotel is indeed 50 meters away from the beach. We are also very happy that you noticed the wonderful natural setting as well as our friendly and helpful staff and the possibility to taste various typical dishes of the regional and national cuisine in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and are looking forward to your next visit in Versilia.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Spent a week at this hotel and was totally surprised and disappointed in the quality and choice of food available. Did not feel safe as there was no security guard in sight (although we were told there was one)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank 1murvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMariotti, Owner at Hotel Mariotti, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Mariotti on Tripadvisor.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are sorry and surprised to learn that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations, especially considering that you seemed very satisfied and many of you congratulated all the staff on our hospitality and cuisine.
All meals, a wide range of various typical dishes of the regional and national cuisin, were agreed with your group leaders, and despite we had to stop cooking at nine o'clock p.m., we kept serving you until midnight.
We would have been glad to satisfy any special requirements if only you had informed us about them.
In the matter of security, there were two persons every night, all night long, at the reception and a security guard controlling inside and outside.

Thank you also for giving us the opportunity to clarify this.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ivano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido Di Camaiore hotels
0.7 km away
Le Midi
Le Midi
#10 of 31 in Lido Di Camaiore
24 reviews
1.7 km away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
1,191 reviews
1.4 km away
Il Girasole bed and breakfast
Il Girasole bed and breakfast
#19 of 31 in Lido Di Camaiore
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Sole e Mare
Hotel Sole e Mare
#27 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
214 reviews
0.2 km away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#4 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
346 reviews
0.1 km away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#25 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mariotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mariotti

Address: Viale Cristoforo Colombo 147, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Lido Di Camaiore
Number of rooms: 58

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing