We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice beach club for this area”

Bagno Brunella e Ada Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beach
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We came here 2 days ago, and liked it so much we all (2 adults, 2 teenagers) decided to come back to the same place again today (we are here now).

There are of course a vast number of clubs to chose from, and we like this one for several reasons:

1. The set-up includes a «tent»/cabana with enough shade for all of us, 2 sunloungers where you can sit up and have shade over your head (some clubs have flat sunbeds), 2 deck chairs, 1 directors chair and a table with locker for your valuanles.

2. Nice pool (only a few clubs have pool).

3. Nice lounge area with cabanas, to have coffee, drinks, play cards...

4. Cosy restaurant with both inside and shaded outside seating, and a varied meny. Great food and service, staff speak ok English.

5. Bar, cafe and ice cream parlor - good Aperol Spritz!

6. Calm, pleasant atmosphere, clean and well maintained.

Suggested improvements:

Some quiet music in the lounge area would be nice.

Guests must wear «caps» in the swimming pool, feels a little old fashioned, but not a big problem. Would be nice if these were included, though (sold at 2-3 euro).

Highly recommend this club out of the ones there are to choose from in this area!

Date of experience: July 2018
4  Thank Lillekitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"swimming pool"
in 3 reviews
"sun loungers"
in 2 reviews
"deck chairs"
in 2 reviews
"tent"
in 3 reviews
"euro"
in 2 reviews
"club"
in 2 reviews
"atmosphere"
in 2 reviews
"beach"
in 8 reviews
"restaurant"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 225 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018

Perfect for kids, great food and friendly staff. Very helpful in reserving cabanas over email before we arrived, plenty of parking.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank ctulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

We were at bagni Brunella yesterday. Our son (aged 8) was lost on the beach while he was searching for shells... After we informed Claudia and her team everyone was very friendly, helpfully and professional (informed police, sent his picture via whatsapp to all the life guards on the beach, staff of bagni Brunella were searching on the beach,....) so that we could pick him up from police round about 3 hours later....Thank you so much!!! We appreciate that so much!!!! Excellent team, great and best bagni ever.....

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank beckmarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Good place to have good time. Restaurant is quite good, atmosphere is nice. The place is clean. It is necessary to book before arrival.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank philippelA6739XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I can say without a doubt that Bagno Brunella e Ada Beach is one of the best beaches I've ever visited so far, If not the best. Polite and nice staff, ideal location (it took just few minutes to walk from the hotel). Although the booking of the tent is quite expensive, about 50€, it worths every cent. And in case of canceling of booking, they will refund your money. I can recommend this flawless beach without any negative thoughts.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Tatiyev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagno Brunella e Ada Beach also viewed

Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 

Been to Bagno Brunella e Ada Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing