We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Europa
Ranked #10 of 134 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We had a beautiful panoramic room with terras on the fifth floor. Very friendly staff, excellent meals and swimming pool with marvellous views. I definitely recomend this hotel, because of the great location and the centre and the sea are near too. Thank you very much Hotel Europa! We hope to see you again next year!

Room Tip: on fifth floor rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tibor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016

Situated in centre of Lignano. Room located on 3rd floor with sea view. Excellent food and service, beach access in a minute. Friendly and proffesional behaviour. Parking spot in closed area directly at hotel. Kids area inside hotel.

Room Tip: Nice view towards sea, just really loud if you are there beginning of august, as opposite are often...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JZaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I spent a couple of nights in this wonderful hotel in April. Great beach front location (you just have to cross the street), beautiful new bar and cosy little restaurant. Something to do even with foul weather, just choose from the brand new SPA, the top floor pool and fitness room, or just sit back and relax with a nice bottle of wine. As far as I'm concerned, this great hotel (only 3 stars???), has a very minor drawback, which can be easily fixed: no draft beer and a kind of small selection of bottled brews.

Room Tip: Third floor up are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ArmCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Perfect hotel for a summer vacation!!! Clean room, super view from the balcony. The beach is 10 mts, shopping street 50 mts. The staff were very helpful. The breakfasts were perfect! We love this hotel!

Room Tip: Up to 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seherezade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stayed at Hotel Europa in August 2015 for 8 nights. Ariana and all the staff were so helpful and friendly. They helped with directions, trains and travel, even helped us themselves with one day with transport. Always willing to go extra mile. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. We had a sea view room and it was gorgeous. Air con worked beautifully especially as it was 38 degrees. There was plenty of food at breakfast and dinners were delicious. Allow two hours for leisurely eating especially at busy times, but you will not be disappointed. The beach is opposite the hotel which is so convenient and shops and restaurants are moments away. Lignano itself is a gorgeous family holiday destination. We have left with wonderful memories. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so pleasurable.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 502 which was fabulous as sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onthego024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We spent 6 nights at this fabulous hotel! We had a group of 135 travelers and they took nothing but great care of us! Armando is amazing (and since he was born in the USA, his English is perfect and he has lots of great suggestions for surrounding cities)! It is literally across from the beach and 2 short blocks to shopping and dining. Gabrielle was the bartender AND worked our breakfasts' too, amazing service! The roof top views are breath taking, pictures don't do it justice and words can't describe it.

Room Tip: IF you want views of the sea/mountain, request a room on the 3rd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We just returned from a 6 night stay at Hotel Europa for a competition. Our group practically took over the entire hotel but the staff was great!

Breakfast was always being refilled, even with hungry teens! Choices were great and the view in the breakfast room was beautiful. We often congregated in the lobby for drinks and the hotel bar was extremely reasonable. The pool was very warm and just gorgeous. Unfortunately, we were too early in the year to really enjoy the sun deck but imagine it is breathtaking when it is warm.

Our room was kept amazingly clean! Like I would do it at home, not just a daily spot check. It had a balcony with a table and chairs and enough space to sit outside and enjoy it (not the 2 foot wide kind you see at some places, an actual balcony). We unpacked our items into the spacious wardrobe and that freed up some space. There was a large mirror outside of the bathroom with a ledge for makeup and hair appliances which was very useful when you have 3 women sharing a room.

The location of the hotel is prime! Right across from the beach is the obvious one but out the back door of the hotel, you are a hop, skip and jump from restaurants and shopping, oh and Gelato! We were able to walk to the Eurospar to get snacks and any forgotten items. All in all, a great location! We found everything we needed and then some!

Now the real gem of the hotel is Armando! He worked the desk at night while we were there and was wonderful! As we didn't speak Italian, he helped us to order 'to go food' on a night that the team had to eat in. When we took a day trip to Venice, he told us how to do the ferries for Murano and other locations. It seemed anything we asked for, he was more than willing to help, with a smile! You rarely see this in a US hotel so it was such a pleasure to find it overseas!!!

If we find ourselves in Lignano again, we would definitely stay here!!

Room Tip: The rooms have the European Rolling Shutters (and they are mechanical) so opt for the sea side, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lignano Sabbiadoro hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#3 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
367 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Daniele
Hotel Daniele
#1 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
296 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Italia Palace
Hotel Italia Palace
#5 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Bellini
Hotel Bellini
#24 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
87 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Pasha
Hotel Pasha
#9 of 134 in Lignano Sabbiadoro
117 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#1 of 17 in Lignano Pineta
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Lungomare Trieste 90, 33054, Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Lignano Sabbiadoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 134 Hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro
Price Range: $156 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated just in front of the sea front about 50 mt from the the heart and shopping district of Lignano Sabbiadoro. All the guests that are seeking for a a good quality of service, design and modern comfort at a reasonable price will be surely satisfied. The intention of our staff is to care for all the guests and make their holiday truly unforgettable. The new wellness area and the heated and covered pool overlooking the sea are a new gift for our loved guests. If you need any other information we are looking forward to help you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing