We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
206
101
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
101
19
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 336 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Situated in centre of Lignano. Room located on 3rd floor with sea view. Excellent food and service, beach access in a minute. Friendly and proffesional behaviour. Parking spot in closed area directly at hotel. Kids area inside hotel.

Room Tip: Nice view towards sea, just really loud if you are there beginning of august, as opposite are often concerts
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JZaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

I spent a couple of nights in this wonderful hotel in April. Great beach front location (you just have to cross the street), beautiful new bar and cosy little restaurant. Something to do even with foul weather, just choose from the brand new SPA, the top floor pool and fitness room, or just sit back and relax with a nice bottle of wine. As far as I'm concerned, this great hotel (only 3 stars???), has a very minor drawback, which can be easily fixed: no draft beer and a kind of small selection of bottled brews.

Room Tip: Third floor up are fantastic.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ArmCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Perfect hotel for a summer vacation!!! Clean room, super view from the balcony. The beach is 10 mts, shopping street 50 mts. The staff were very helpful. The breakfasts were perfect! We love this hotel!

Room Tip: Up to 4th floor
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seherezade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015

We stayed at Hotel Europa in August 2015 for 8 nights. Ariana and all the staff were so helpful and friendly. They helped with directions, trains and travel, even helped us themselves with one day with transport. Always willing to go extra mile. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. We had a sea view room and it was gorgeous. Air con worked beautifully especially as it was 38 degrees. There was plenty of food at breakfast and dinners were delicious. Allow two hours for leisurely eating especially at busy times, but you will not be disappointed. The beach is opposite the hotel which is so convenient and shops and restaurants are moments away. Lignano itself is a gorgeous family holiday destination. We have left with wonderful memories. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so pleasurable.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 502 which was fabulous as sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onthego024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2015

We spent 6 nights at this fabulous hotel! We had a group of 135 travelers and they took nothing but great care of us! Armando is amazing (and since he was born in the USA, his English is perfect and he has lots of great suggestions for surrounding cities)! It is literally across from the beach and 2 short blocks to shopping and dining. Gabrielle was the bartender AND worked our breakfasts' too, amazing service! The roof top views are breath taking, pictures don't do it justice and words can't describe it.

Room Tip: IF you want views of the sea/mountain, request a room on the 3rd floor or higher.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews