We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
125
33
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
33
1
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 165 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2015

This is a relatively small 4 star hotel just across from the main beach area in Lignano Sabiadoro. It is also a short 100 meters from the Viale Venezia, a "walking" street with tons of shops and restaurants and bars. The hotel has its own beach area with umbrellas and it's easy to rent a gazebo as well. The rooms are small but adequate with good air conditioning and bathrooms. The breakfast is classic European with many German/Austrian guests and a menu tapered accordingly. They also have a very nice restaurant. The pool is really nice and has a great bar with staff that is especially attentive. In fact, the hotel is run like a family and you clearly get the impression that they care. Special requests were handled quickly without a blink. They also have electric carts and bicycles for guest use at no extra charge. The Wifi in Lignano in general is weak and in the hotel it is a bit slow. Overall, however, the personal attention, the location, the services, and the beach make this a place to consider strongly.

Room Tip: Some rooms are newer and have balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LorenzoP2147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famiglia-Cattaruzza, Proprietario at Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Dear Mr LorenzoP2,
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you were full satisfied with your holiday and we wait for you next time. We just want to point out that we are a three generation family hotel :) Can't wait to welcome you again in our home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Been to Lignano Sabbiadoro like forever and the hotel Miramare is the perfect place to stay. Since 2002, i've stayed several times during the summer and always enjoyed it.
It is ideally situated on the beachfront and one block away from the city main pedestrian street.
The rooms are spacious and very clean.
All the staff is really friendly.
The restaurant serves every day a delicious choice of different menus which can satisfy everyone.
Various amenities are available like bicycles and electric cars.
We really enjoyed all our stay and we'll definitely go back if the occasion presents.
Just one minus though, on our last stay, there was a family of four with two dogs which came to dinner every night with them. I love animals but I don't think it's right to allow them where there's food.

Room Tip: In my opinion, the rooms with the swimming pool view are perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank W2s7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed with my family at the beginning of July and we were absolutely happy with our stay. Executive room - spacious and big barthroom which is hard to see in hotels, esp. in Italy. Nice and refreshing pool with bar and nice area, close to the beach.
What is most important is the friendly and professional staff! Thank you all for a nice stay and that is why we are coming back in August! Zuzana Smolinsky and family

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews