We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
451
101
13
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
451
101
13
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 578 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Great holiday, great food. We ate some delectable red tuna steak, freshly caught (i think) in the waters of the Adriatic Sea, sorry didn't took the picture 'cause was a romantic dinner, no phones allowed :)), all attention to the lady. So if you are looking for a place to eat divine, don't look outside for restaurants, which are more expensive and the attention for details are missing. So here the chef took the Mediterranean gastronomy to the level of art, so you can enjoy the food first just by looking at the plate. I like it. My lady was impressed too...so if you are looking for some romantic escape...this is the place, you have the food, rich wine collection, and the wonderful view (especially 3th,4th flour). The room are decorated with wood furniture, have acceptable size, balcony, AC, internet, frigobar, safe, nice bathroom with shower. I saw that the hotel is directly managed by father and sons (one is Chef), so the attention to quality and detail is high. I was surprised a little that parking is being paid, but there is a person in charge of parking, baggage loading, video cameras and security, insurance ... so there are costs and that's a complete service ...and your car is in a secure location. Overall very positive impression, recommend. p.s. we went to Venice, Grado, Udine in a trip, i recommend if you want to visit Venice from Lignano take the car to Latisana and from there the train directly to Venice(the train lives every hour or so).

Room tip: 3th flour, 4th flour, panoramic seaview room
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank burebista2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia C, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dearest burebista2017!
I send you greetings and offer you many thanks for taking some time to write this review. I appreciate these comments and I am very happy that you have found our restaurant so good. This is one of the most important features of this business to us because our business is hospitality. Without a warm welcome and a sincere appreciation for our guests a hotel is just a building. I am so happy that we have given you a good holiday and I hope we will see you again for another visit to our beautiful Lignano.
Warmest regards
Silvia Caoduro
Famiglia Caoduro and the team Bellavista****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

I have been coming here now for 4 years straight and it was about time I wrote a review.
The hotel is amazing, in a great location just opposite the beach and 100 metres from the main pedestrian zone (via Udine & via Tolmezzo). The rooms are all adequately sized and all have a sea view. The rooms on the eastern side however face the street and seem a bit darker than the ones on the western side in my opinion. However, this does not impact the stay at all.
The staff is really friendly and attentive as well as being fluent in a number of languages which makes talking to them easy, no matter what you require.
What does take getting used to initially is the fact that to get a sunbed on the beach, the hotel hands you a coupon that has to be redeemed with the beach staff who will advise you on where your sunbed is for the duration of your stay.
The breakfast buffet at the hotel is great, offering a large variety of pretty much everything and especially the pastry and fresh fruit are delicious.
I enjoy coming here and I am certainly looking forward to my next stay here.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank urbanfox_rbkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia C, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dearest urbanfox_rbkc!
Thank you for your lovely review :) It's very kind of you to take the time to post it.
It gives us immense pleasure to read that we once again managed to satisfy your expectations for the 4th time around.
I hope you will be able to visit again soon.

Kind regards,
Silvia Caoduro
Famiglia Caoduro and the Bellavista**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We stayed at the Bellevista while our children were attending an international fencing camp in nearby Lignano Linete. What a find! We had seaview rooms where we watched the sunrise and the beach workers prepare for the day. Breakfast was fabulous with all the cold cheeses and meats as well as eggs, bacon, etc along with freshly squeezed juices and crushed veggie drinks; we mostly choose instead the high quality smoked salmon served with a glass of prosecco. Additionally we choose the demi pension plan and each night we had a very beautifully presented meal of five courses with an excellent fish selection in the main three courses. The service was professional, friendly and prompt with a beautiful dining room that looks over to the sea. How good is that!
The hotel is right on the beach and a one minute walk to the pedestrian street where one can find cafes, shops amusements and more. We saw that the hotel had bicycles available for the use of guests but did not take advantage as we did not have safety helmets. (American litigation syndrome) There are very few Americans traveling in this resort area.
The front desk personnel is friendly, English speaking and able, especially when we wanted info about visiting Trieste and Udine which we recommend a side trip to. When we wanted to purchase quality Italian goods, they were particularly helping to steer us to the right sources.
We will be back and will bring our friends with us. .

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Greenwichmom313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia C, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dearest Greenwichmom313,
Thank you so much for taking the time to upload your review on Tripadvisor!
We’re overwhelmed with your comments; our sincere effort to make your stay as pleassant as we could.. does come from the heart, and your words, your friendship, your choosing Bellavistai for your stay is our best reward.
We certainly hope we’ll have the pleasure of hosting you again! Our nice guests is what makes Bellavista so special!
We do thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
And looking forward to having you with us very soon now!!!! :-)

Silvia Caoduro
Famiglia Caoduro and the Bellavista**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Ouf family stayed a week in July 2017.

Location is two blocks from main shopping/restaurant street and at the best part of a lovely sandy beach, with private reserved sunbeds. Nice outdoor pool and small sitting area with bar for afternoon Apparols etc.

Top breakfast with own made juices and slow juicers, lots of fruits, eggs & bacon and real brewed coffees/expresso. Staff at the hotel are top-top quality and service minded, from room maid to receptionist fixing e.g. Winetasting an free bikes to breakfast servants ready to help with things to see, to garage people ... and Mirko in garage always no-problem and big smile. Helped us e.g. to charge our E-vehicle on day of departure - great help.

Big thanks Bellavista - We will return

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mm12k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia C, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dearest MadsKR,
thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Subida di Monte.
Take care!
Silvia Caoduro
Famiglia Caoduro and the team Bellavista****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Very clean and modern Family owned Hotel. The staff was always helpful and welcoming. Dogs Are Welcome with a Daily fee of 10€ per day. Also the Parking was very comfortable due to the Garage with a Daily fee of 10€. They offer a good breakfast Buffet with a big variety. The Hotel is located just infront of the Beach and behind it you will find the walking area with the Shops and Restaurant. Also a big plus is the included towel and sunbed service at the beach. You also can use their free bike to see the surrounding which i really do recommend. We will definitely come back to this hotel if we are in this area. We also recommend the get a room with a seaview.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jrdelacruz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia C, Proprietario at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dearest jrdelacruz007!
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us. Your compliments are very much appreciated Thanks again and I hope to see you soon.
Warmest Regards,
Silvia Caoduro
Famiglia Caoduro and the Bellavista**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews