We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
18
16
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
16
3
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Nice Location in the center of Sabbiadoro. Just about 50m to the beach and 50m to the pedestrian Zone. Breakfast at the 4th floor ist top, the rooms are new, comfortable and well cleaned. Park Garage is inclusive...pool at the rooftop offers a perfect view!

Room Tip: Choose upper floor, eastside
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieters174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights in late August. I remember that my family used to go there for short getaways and that we have always enjoyed it. So I returned with my parents this year. Apparently some things have changed the last years as I was surprised in a bad way.

The location of the hotel is great as you are directly in the nightlife centre of Lignano and only a few steps away from the beach. Also it there is free parking available.

The rooms seemed to be very used, but clean at least. The bath rooms have very small showers and the hairdryer didn't work.

But I want to point out what we really disliked:
We were not happy with the service at breakfast. Going there with my parents we were welcomed very friendly, got coffee and so on. When coming alone we (party of 2) wanted to sit outside on the terrace and since no waiter was caring I chose a free table and helped myself at the buffet. When we were about to start to eat a waiter came out and told us that this table was reserved. We went back inside and the whole time we stayed at breakfast no one occupied the table on the terrace. Also we asked for coffee and the service lady almost snapped at us that we had to use the machine before one minute later serving an older couple their coffee. Are you kidding me???? I can't describe how mad I was. It's not like we were rude or anything, we felt very disrespected.
Yes, we were younger than most of the other guests but that's no way you should treat ANY customer!! Definitely not '4 star' service.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Fliegenpilzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is the jewel in the crown of the Doimo group of hotels in Lignano. Everything is top notch and very classy. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. The ambience is very serene while the service is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alla larga, struttura in pieno declino.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews