We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
50
24
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
24
3
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It is the only hotel in this province who offers an 88$ per night rate all inclusive it was exactly what we where looking for.

When we arrived the reception staff were very helpfull and efficient

The room was very cozy and comfortable and the balcony had wonderfull views of the beach ..
This hotel has the best location in lignano i would say ...as it is just infront of the beach itself.

The all inclusive rate was better than expected as the food was very elaborate and of a very good quality for the price ...you can not expect to get better quality food for that price it was very correct. Good selection of italian and meditteranean dishes for lunch and dinner ..and the breakfast was very correct aswell the usuall eggs sausages ..and a good selection of cold cuts and pastrys

In overall i highly recommend this hotel for anyone going for a relaxing holiday in italy both for couples or families !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just returned from a week in this hotel. The best location in Lignano, but still miles away from service level pretended..............
When arriving , we were checked in in a room and I rushed to the minibar to grab a beer to refresh....Surprise ! The beer bottle was re-filled with water and placed in the fridge as a new one !!!!!
Then we had to fight with the head of reception to change the room for the one they promised in the reservation confirmation we had printed with us (lucky my wife was well prepared)
Hotel still misses modern management and a few extra millon Euros of refurbishing ....they gave us a newly renovated room ( with individual aircondition), but the finishing is far from 4 stars ( although I know that 4 stars in Italy is not really 4 stars)

Breakfast too simple without too much choice of food ( eggs, pastries and some Italian salami and prosciutto)
And nothing else to add....oh yes, one additional bad surprise (for my back)....mattresses on the beds are horribly strong

I can only praise the individual efforts of Marco (the bellboy) to serve us whenever we needed info or luggage transfer from the car to the room.

Conclusion - don't be fooled by the price or special offers, go a bit deeper in your pocket and choose Italia Palace (it's the only real 4 stars hotel in Lignano).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bogdantache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Camere piani alti
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: la nostra stanza, molto grande, era ai piani alti e laterale ma aveva comunque la vista pur di fianco anche sul mare
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews