We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
212
151
26
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
151
26
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski schoolski holidayperfect servicebus stopvery nice hotelsmall roomperfect locationfood is excellenthotel is situateddossskiliftwinesbusesloftsaunaslopesluggage
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 403 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2016

My most favourite hotel in Livigno, 50m to Caroselo (by lift DOSS), skibus stop just in front of hotel, so Motolino access is also easy, about 200-300m to crosscountry ski tracks - always ready for skating and/or clasic. Very good breakfast and dinner in famous La Pioda restaurant.

Room Tip: I prefer lofted/family rooms - balcony is oriented South/West, sunset with glass of wine is excelent :-) As alwais - better rooms are more expensive.
Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vasek2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

It is a nice and cosy hotel with a good restaurant and good food and good wines. The beds are big and sleep well. The beds are of special foam, you need to get used to it. Directly based to skilift, so that is very good! Nice and polite staff.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janZ7943OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016

We love to stay at this Hotel Astra. Very warm and nice staff and deliceous food, and a room with a magnificient view. We have a superior room.
There are fine ski fasilities for storing our ski, and from the hotel, it is almost posible to ski in and out. The hotel is situated at doss 18, which is representated a Danish ski School.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susannec208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016

As many other reviews have said this is a very nice Hotel. Good, helpful, booking process, easy check in and a good sized comfort room. Although near reception it was very quiet. Spotlessly clean every day. Excellent location for Doss button draglift and an excellent nursery school for our Granddaughter. Staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Comfort rooms are a good size and 101 backs onto the sun terrace with French Window access.
Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DaveandJudy D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016

Excellent hotel, great location, we had 3 kids, 2 adults and 2 rooms. Most enjoyable week, half board and food was fantastic. Hotel was clean with very friendly staff and ski to door from the bunny slopes at the rear. Access to the mountain top 3000m was easy with only a short (20m) walk from the open air eating area at the rear. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews