We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not only food”
Review of Bait Dal Ghet

Bait Dal Ghet
Ranked #15 of 128 Restaurants in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We went here to get a quick snack. The focus here is not only on the food, but also its hospitality to get you an apertif and some more drinks. Food was fine and the maitre D clearly found us not the ordinary clientele for this establishment. We was well treated and served quickly

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank NorBusPleasure_tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Hi we had a family holiday in Livigno in April. We ate here every night and every night we queued. The locals queue too tells you all you need to know about the place when the locals queue to get in. If you don’t fancy queueing and want to try the food get a takeaway .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MatthewK2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

AMAZING FOOD AND SERVICE! Could not recommend this place enough. This place is always busy but wait times are not large. Brilliant service and food was outstanding. Best pizza in Livigno

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank breehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Overcrowded place, popular because of the low prices. Long que that produces incidents: last Friday the owner pushed back in an aggressive way the clients that were queuing without a single word before. Impolite and unacceptable behaviour.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Raquel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We went twice, both times at about 8pn. You may have to wait for a LONG time for a table, you can't book, but the queuing is fun! The staff provide free drinks and crisps while you wait, wine, beer, shots, so after an hour there can be a bit of a party atmosphere in the queue. I wouldn't recommend this for children or people who don't want to stand for a long time in a cramped atmosphere. Once you get a table the service is excellent and friendly in an informal atmosphere. Delicious food, fantastic huge steaks, good selection of wines, good value. Recommended for groups of friends.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank jezmanmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bait Dal Ghet also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Bait Dal Ghet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing