We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
189
135
31
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
135
31
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa areabooked a junior suiteski roomhalf boardvery nice hotellockerselenataxicomfortequipmentcheese
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 371 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We booked a week at the Charm Hotel Alexander and were so pleased with our accommodations and staff. We booked a Junior Suite with a good size room, good closet space and bathroom size and best of all, a comfortable bed! The staff at the hotel could not have provided better customer service! You felt as if you had made friends with the staff by the end of our visit.the continental breakfast is excellent! So very much to choose from and far different than an American continental breakfast. The dinner selections in the restaurant were delicious too! The hotel was close to the ski rental shop, the slopes and shops and restaurants too. I was able to squeeze in a massage- wonderful experience! We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Charme Hotel Alexander.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank OliveOylTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

SPA is very dangerous, everyone was sick after using
Wi fi poor almost nothing at all, very complicated
Restaurant expensive does not deserved that money
Personal kind mostly
I will go to another hotel next time for sure

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Boban T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018

3 of us stayed for a skiing weekend in a Junior Suit.

The room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. In fact, it was 2 rooms. One room with the Kingsize bed in and one room with 2 single beds in. Perfectly adequate for a family of four. There is even a TV in each of the rooms.

The bathroom, was large with a walk in shower for two. All in all, a lovely room (rooms) that perfectly met our requirements.

The only improvement I can suggest is that they provide are tea/coffee making facilities. I like a hot drink first thing in the morning without going down to the restaurant or calling room service.

The breakfast was fresh with plenty of choice. It covered the usual cereal, eggs, bacon, danish pastries and lots of fruit. All in all, an excellent buffet. The coffee was beautiful too!

We hired our ski's at the Hotel and Stefano was very helpful. Once we had hired our equipment he showed us how to use the ski lockers. We particularly liked the ski boot warmers in each locker to dry out ski boots, a very nice touch. Everything is very safe here.

The SPA was modern, clean and tranquil. They provide you with white dressing gowns in your room and are happy for you to use them down to the SPA. You have to pay a extra 10 Euros to use the Spa during your stay but it is a one off payment. I think its worth it. The pool is relaxing, the steam room, salt rooms and other rooms are all peaceful. Basically, everything a spa should be.

The Concierge was a very helpful man, watch out for him, he is always willing to lend a hand. He is a blonde haired gentleman who is around reception, I didn't catch his name.

Oh, it had a child's playroom downstairs. Lots of games and a soft play area too but I did not see anyone in there during our stay.

This is a very nice hotel, you won't go far wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Junior suit was very spacious!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank redgsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

If you want to be disappointed by all of this, welcome to the Alexander hotel. The rooms are cold, the kitchen is ugly and after all we almost lost our belongings in the ski room! Even if you are here, never use ski room because everyone can simply open it and take your belongings. I will never come back again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank av_degt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Spent two nights there in the off season. Second last weekend of the year for the mountain bike park in late September. Very courteous staff, decent breakfast buffet, cosy room and tidy and soothing spa area for only 10 extra bucks for the entire stay. Would definitely go back there!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rideOmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews