We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$152
eDreamsUS$152
Agoda.comUS$152
TripadvisorUS$152
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
521
145
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
521
145
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cantina breakfast service apres ski wine list bresaola great spa next year place to stay ski resort hotel is located katia centre suite pizzoccheri marco renovation sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 686 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2020 via mobile

Hotel staff are very nice and professional. :)
Hotel it self is in the middle of everything you need :)
Rooms are perfect, loved the style & looking at the mountains was beautiful every morning to see it.

Foot is good as well :) staff are very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bojana83J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bivio Group Bivio Group, Altro at Hotel Bivio, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Dear bojana83J,
thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you spent some happy days with us. In the next months we will be always open and we have thought a nice offer to discover the beauty of the foliage.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Bivio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2020

We have been staying at the Hotel Bivio since over 15 years now and we have to say that year after year they even top our experience.
My husband and I work in the service industry and therefore are very critical but here we can only say that they met all our expectation and even better.
We can highly recommend this hotel, their service and staff, you won't get any better.
We have already made our reservation for next year and we can't wait to go back.
Hotel Bivio, you certainly are one of the best hotels we ever stayed in and they are a lot as we travel a lot for pleasure and work.
Best Ski Resort ever! THANK YOU!

Room tip: We love the rooms with the balcony either on the side or in the back
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 335renatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bivio, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2020

Dear 335renatal,
thank you very much! your review it's really appreciated and we are happy that your experience has been amazing. Every year we try to offer something new to surprise and welcome our guests. Last summer we completed some new rooms and this winter we changed completely the buffet breakfast introducing also a corner with typical products of Livigno.
We look forward to seeing you next winter.
Bivio Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

I will try to make it short.
Going to Livigno for the last 7 years but was enough to stay in Bivio once, about 4 years ago and we loved this hotel! The front terrace is great for a lazy sunny afternoon or apres ski or just having a cocktail by the fire! The restaurants: you can have a buzzy dinner with live music or a nice romantic dinner in the Cantina, beautiful tasty dishes, great service, warm ambient. The rooms :nice, clean, warm...everything expected! Sauna : sometimes a bit crowdy but well kept by the staff working there. The Club : perfect for burning dinner calories! Basically if you stay in Bivio you don't need to go somewhere else just if you want to do some shopping! All in one is a great place where we would go again and again again...
The staff - profesional, polite and they follow them leader (the owner of the business) which is always present (he must have a lot of espressos), you will see him around while having your breakfast, your dinner and late in the night in the club! All in one : bellissimo!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank GabrielM1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bivio, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear GabrielM1363,
thank you for your review. We're very happy to know that you enjoyed the Hotel Bivio in all its parts. First of all, we thank you for enjoying our terrace, where you can enjoy an aperitif accompanied by music by the fire, surrounded by the snowy Alps. Our two restaurants, the Bistrot and the Cantina, offer two different experiences: a dinner based on typical products and not only, accompanied by live music in an elegant but familiar atmosphere at the Bistrot, a gourmet dinner, with refined dishes in an elegant atmosphere at the Cantina. We are happy to know that the rooms were to your liking. Equipped with all comforts, they welcome our guests in a bright and relaxing environment. Thank you for enjoying the spa and all our services. Moreover, we are very happy that you enjoyed the professionalism and friendliness of our staff, always ready to welcome our guests with a smile and make your holiday unforgettable.
We hope to see you very soon to enjoy our services, we wish you a wonderful day!
Bivio staff


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Bivio Hotel as a family of 5. I would like to compliment the management of this hotel for OUTSTANDING service, from the very professional 2 ladies at reception to every single member of the dining room staff. A special mention needs to be made of FRANCESCO at the breakfast service for his GREAT service always with a smile and IVAN at dinner time who was absolutely the star each evening , as nothing was ever to much trouble for him to ensure his guest were taken care of - he was simply brilliant. !!! Just loved the vibe in the hotel - it was a happy joyous establishment to spend time in! The rooms were lovely , enough storage place and serviced twice daily ! There is absolutely NOTHING negative we can comment about the BIVIO. We came as strangers and left as very loyal guests who will definitely return for our annual Christmas holiday. Thank you BIVIO staff and management for making this a holiday to remember. We recommend you your establishment to anybody wanting to stay in LIVIGNO. Its simply the best place to stay. Well done!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laugho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bivio, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear Laugho,
thank you for your review. These words make us very happy! We are very grateful for the compliments received. It is the greatest satisfaction to see that our work is appreciated and to know above all that we have made your holiday special.Thank you for appreciating our staff, from the restaurant to the reception always ready to welcome our customers with friendliness and professionalism, to make your holiday unforgettable, our rooms typically mountain but elegant at the same time and all our services.
We hope to see you again very soon!
Greetings from Hotel Bivio staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2019

My hubby and I spent the Christmas week at Bivio; it was our second time here (first time was 2 years ago). We live in London and we travel extensively, still the team at Bivio (both the restaurant’s - Renato, Alina, Francesco, Reddy etc, and the hotel’s - Katia, Letizia, Marco) is one of the hardest working, fun and dedicated we’ve seen anywhere. It’s such a joy spending time here - we absolutely love the place (rooms, restaurants, food and spa are all really nice) but the people make everything truly special.
Thanks everyone for another fantastic holiday - we’ll be back for sure! Respect!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Treatsandstreets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bivio, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear Treatsandstreets,
thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the Hotel Bivio as well as our staff, always ready to welcome our guests with friendliness and professionalism and to make your holiday outstanding. Our aim is to cuddle our guests and create beautiful unforgettable memories with them. Thank you for appreciating our rooms, characterized by a mountain atmosphere but elegant at the same time, the food and the two restaurants, and the spa, where you can relax and live a magical experience, thanks to the outdoor Jacuzzi where you can relax body and mind surrounded by the snow-covered Alps. We hope to see you soon again!
Best regards
Hotel BIvio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews