We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best”
Review of Ristoro Tea Borch

Ristoro Tea Borch
Ranked #47 of 128 Restaurants in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Typical alpine hut surrounded by nature with breathtaking views on the valley of Livigno! Enjoy a traditional meals having fun with your friends and family! On reservation also for dinner, you will reach the hut by skimobile, after dinner a lot of fun with music and atmosphere! What are you waiting for? Book now!
Restaurant details
Description: Typical alpine hut surrounded by nature with breathtaking views on the valley of Livigno! Enjoy a traditional meals having fun with your friends and family! On reservation also for dinner, you will reach the hut by skimobile, after dinner a lot of fun with music and atmosphere! What are you waiting for? Book now!
Reviewed March 3, 2017

I have been skiing for 16 years now and visited almost all ski areas in Austria and Italy. This is the best place for taking a break,having lunch or party. By far. Cook is really great all this years,never a letdown. Owner is still funny guy and i go there every day with smile on my face. Enjoy.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dinorada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 89 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2017

We stopped here for lunch during a walk from the gondola back to the village. It was well positioned for a break from walking and has super views over to the opposite side of the town.

The place can be described as rustic and has many tables inside and also out on the terrace. The pastas we ate were very tasty and good size portions. Prices are reasonable, but service not very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RogerD47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

This is the best place in any ski resort in Europe. So friendly staff and owner. Food is really good with large portions. Wooden ambient inside is great. Love it. We eat here every day for about 15 years. For reason.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank dinorada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016

Yes, it is very cool that the restaurant is on the side of the mountain and at night one gets there by snowmobile. We had a group of 19 people that we reserved dinner for prior to arrival and the night before they tried to cancel the reservation and change it to another day. Upon arrival to the restaurant, there was a ten minute wait while they set up our tables (we were the only patrons in the place.) After everyone got seated, the appetisers were brought out. They were platters of different cuts of meat and were very tasty! Carafes of wine were also brought to the table and the head waiter flirted with my mother-in-law the entire night (tastefully).
The main dish was brought out which was raw meats that each guest got to cook on a iron plate in front of them. Excellent concept! The meats were varied and of good quality. Dessert was also offered as well as coffee and after dinner drinks. When it was time to pay the bill, I was surprised to find out that they only accepted cash. 19 people at 40Euro/person plus drinks is a lot of cash to carry around. Unfortunately, we the reservation was made, there was no mention of "Cash Only" transactions. The snowmobiles took us safely back down the mountain and the evening was over. Like a said, the concept is really good, unfortunately, the pre-arrival service and conditions (payment options) do not give me a reason to recommend this restaurant to others.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dkaljuvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Just before going down on the black slope you can stop at Tea Bork.... Gigi is welcoming you with his warm and friendly smile...love that place!!

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank marcthijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristoro Tea Borch also viewed

Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
Livigno, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Ristoro Tea Borch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing