We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
60
101
29
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
101
29
20
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 223 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

In a place like Livigno you need to be careful. Generally, Italy is a country of good food and it is less likely to end up in a really bad place. But wherever there are many tourists you need make sure this is not a hidden fast food with frozen pizza. Helvetia is not. Serving typical Italian dishes, prosciutto, pizza, spaghetti, Pana Cotta and good coffee. It is really big, so supposedly good for groups as well.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Note: we didn't stay here, just ate here.
Great pizzas which are also very good value for money.
Good friendly staff, who were generous with the free shots of Limoncella.
The restaurant and pizzeria seem to be two different businesses, though with the same waiting staff.
Good location in the centre of town.

Room tip: Great pizza
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laner666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We booked a room for 3 adults for our ski vacation. When we got there, we received a room suitable for 2 adults and a child, since one of the beds was short. The room was tiny, there was barely enough room on the floor for our luggage, and it looked old and in need of a renovation. The food was bad, there was very little food at breakfast and dinner was very low standard.
The location is very good though, very close to the ski lifts.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yossi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

Everything was pretty good. The food in their restaurant was delicious, the staff was very polite. Location is perfect, the center of the city. But rooms are tiny and shallow. My husband is tall and hit his head over the ceiling a couple of times.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Galya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Although conveniently set close to the ski slopes, the staff at this hotel's restaurant just makes it a harrowing experience to eat there. Really slow service by seemingly short tempered staff. Although the food is relatively ok, it is fairly high priced if you just want to have a quick bite

Room tip: Only ate at the restaurant
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ljkilian777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews