We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
97
83
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
83
9
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 193 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2017

What i look for in any hotel / motel / hostel is a friendly and helpful staff. And this is exactly what i found at Loredana.

The rooms are super clean, the beds are very comfy.

I liked the coziness feeling.

The hotel is also very close to one of Motolino ski-lifts.

I would rate it 5 but the dinners i had there weren't that good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Good location, a little far from center, on the hill with good view. Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
Had a good dinner in content and value for Money in the hotel restaurant. Tafelwasser was extra charged, didn't expected that.
Certainly above average with good facilities (e.g. sunbathing terrace, sauna, not tried though).
Near to gondola, good for skiers. Tight in parking space. Near to bus route.

Room Tip: front side rooms have wider view , some with balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cenk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel overlooks the Livigno valley and is easily reached with the Rosso, Verde & Gialla busses that operate from early till around 8pm. We enjoyed the the 20 minute stroll back from town through the snow in the evenings but taxis are also available. Breakfast was more than adequate and the evening meals are tasty and reasonably priced. The hotel is typical of the area, very clean and in great condition. The Wifi works well too. The staff are outstanding and the proprietor was extremely helpful in arranging ski rentals (with good discounts), taxis and generally helped us with advice on what to do and where to go. We loved our stay and we were sad to leave. We will love to return to the Hotel Loredana as we felt we received exceptional value for our money.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Vasco_Trevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2015

A lovely, family run hotel close proximity from Mottolino.
Nice area, just next to the bus stop which will take you to the piste. Good, genuine food and comfortable accommodation. Very friendly and helpful staff and management. We went there for few days in February and it was a family stay so we were very happy to see how kids friendly hotel was.
Great view from the hotel balcony and extremely cheap alcohol (duty free in Livigno).
I would absolutely recommend it. good value for money choice and great skiing conditions!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danek_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed for a week in mid-december 2013. Decent rooms, adequate for a holiday stay where the main focus is on the outdoors.
Distance to the town centre is ca. 2 km downhill (and uphill on the way back) but Livigno boasts an excellent public bus network and the nearest stop is about 50 m from the hotel door. Also the nearest ski lift that takes you straight to the more demanding pistes of the area is in an easy walking distance.
Service is great and the staff is super - friendly! Also the food served is excellent, especially the evening meals. All in all, I can definitely reccommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PiotrM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews