We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!”
Review of Geljada

Geljada
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Maiori
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Geljada is the place to combine a moment of sweetness to a delicious indulgence.Our Lab works with passion to be at the forefront and to offer an ice cream that is suited to everyone's needs:in addition to a wide range of traditional flavors,you could always find soia,sugar-free and gluten-free ice creams,waffles,natural yogurt and much more.Once tasted,we are sure you' ll prove their uniqueness.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Nice shop with nice ice cream in the centre of the town. We ate ice cream a few time from here during our stay and it was very tasty. Would recommend

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank E8945SUjamesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 404 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We visited everyday and really looked forward to getting back to our base just to get our fix.
Our favourite was Amalfi which is a lemon flavour with chunky bits in and the hazelnut.
Loved it

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Coventrian55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

A year ago I went to Amalfi coast with my best friend and we tried many places with dessert, but nothing like Geljada! Good quality, lovely fresh tast and such a good vibe and energy in the cozy little shop :) And you will get the sweetest staff helping you to try every flavor you want, so you get the right choice :)

I am defently going back to Geljada next time I hit the amalfi coast! And if I am not going to the amalfi, I am going back to Geljada :D

xo
Marianne, Denmark

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 560mariannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Great flavours and choices with exceptional serving sizes.

Loved it and it came out on top having tried Gelato twice a day for four days!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank tallguy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

After asking for small cup three times, both in English and Italian, man behind the counter decided to serve the ice cream in big cup and charge double. There are others with same experience so beware. First the man said that this was what you ordered, then he said that only children eat in small cups. He was forcing us very hard to pay the double price. We paid only small cup and asked the guy to remove extra Ice cream. Very bad experience as this was obviously done on purpose. Ice cream itself was ok, but I wouldn't recommend the place to anyone.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ahtaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geljada also viewed

 
 

Been to Geljada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing