We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
52
69
19
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
69
19
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen within walking distance great room excellent location amalfi coast sea view rooftop maori buses apartment balcony
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 150 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We recently stayed for 3 nights at the Panorama and were very satisfied with what the hotel offers. We had a great room very clean and well furnished facing the water. The staff are very accommodating providing all the information or assistance required. The buffet breakfast served on the 5th floor with seating both inside and out was fantastic. Would most definitely recommend that if you are travelling to Maiori this hotel would be a definite consideration.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Loved staying here, it was so nice to come back to the hotel and be able to sit out on our balcony and look at the water or mountains and have a couple drinks. It was close to everything and the man at the front desk was very helpful the whole time. They even let us check in super early.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingFlamingo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidencePanoramic, Responsabile reception at Residence Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you so much for your appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We changed our location during the week from Minori to Maiori. Not so far, actually within walking distance. The apartment complex was a bit hard to find because there were so many buildings where the map marked the location. I went in to the Panorama hotel to ask and got directions. The apartment itself was great. We had a sea view with a large balcony and the apartment was sizable and well equipped. When I rent places like this I always have an “apartment kit” with everything from olive oil, candles and some kitchenware. I hardly needed to use all that, because most things were already there. It was good with private parking, because parking in Maori is not that easy, especially during holidays. We stayed in Minori until 15.00 because that was the check in time. When I came there, no one was there so I called and around 15.45 someone showed up. We also had a problem with the gas stove because the igniter just went on and we had to close the electricity in order to get some sleep, unfortunately it also meant that there were no power to the fridge and freezer. However, they fixed that the evening after. I would recommend this apartment hotel compared to other similar places. I would mark it with highest grade, if the service was better.

Room Tip: Good view at the 6th floor
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Excellent location. near the beach Isola Bella. Near the lift to taormina. Room is good but there is many mobiliary that makes it a little tight. breakfast is excellent with a many different food. Bathroom is ok, but you cannot use the shower if you are a big guy.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

The longer we stay the more this place grows on me. First impression of the bedroom was a bit bland, but breakfast is very good and served on the terrace bar over looking the sea. Lovely. Last night we ate in the restaurant and the food was really very good. Drinks in the evening is back on the terrace; really nice. This morning we are about to go into the private beach, looking forward to it! Overall we have really enjoyed it.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews