We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer perfection ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Hotel Querceto
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at the querceto for 7 nights in august and it was to coincide with our wedding ceremony and honeymoon. Upon arrival we was brought a bottle of presecco as well as fresh strawberries and cream by the hotel manager.

The rooms were traditional dark wood with adequate space and a 4 piece bathroom and outdoor space with a seated balcony where we overlooked the gardens and also monte baldo and the lake.

The room included breakfast each morning and free drinks and snacks in the afternoon. A hotel with just over 20 rooms made it better for couples and it had an outdoor pool with bar, love seats, table tennis, basketball & table football. Also out door hot tub and indoor jacuzzi, sauna and relaxation room etc which we got sole use of for one hour due to our wedding free on the hotel.

The staff were friendly, rooms cleaned each and every day. All extras such as drinks at the pool or bar, evening meal were added to your bill at the end so no need to keep handing over cash after each purchase.

Located in the perfect place as half way up monte baldo so you see the Lake in full glory but away from the town centre and close to a cable car station. Lots to see around the hotel but perfect for couples to relax in the sun also

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Samie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016

Friend of us suggested this place for a calm and relax city break... My God, heaven!!
The hotel is perfect located on top of Malcesine town and from the terrace you have the look all over the lake, breath-taking!! The swimming pool is great and there is also a Jacuzzi in the middle of the park which we used in the night, it was a fantastic experience. The hotel has a park with great and comfortable chairs, and also few games for kids! The restaurant is fine, not a Michelin star restaurant but they provided excellent food. The room are intimate and comfortable, I will suggest to take the first floor rooms, which has better view on the lake. It's a family and couple hotel orientated.
I would suggest even to pass for a coffee in the terrace, see my picture below.

Room Tip: First floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

A warm welcome with champagne sets the tone for this lovely hotel very high up in the hills in Malcesine. The outdoor gardens and pool are magical. The breakfast on the veranda lovely and the staff very helpful. Our room was pleasant but a bit dark. A very relaxed memorable experience. You will need a car as its a good 15 minute drive to the town down a steep and winding road.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dinesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

4 nights, late July. A delightful hotel, high up above Lake Garda. Expect a 15 minute drive from lake level. Break-taking views, super friendly staff, excellent food, nothing too much trouble. If the views can be captured on your camera, the silence can't.

An excellent choice

Room Tip: Excellent views, place to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartBallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We spent four nights in this hotel. We hadn't amazing view on the balcony. There are rooms on amazing views to garda so I recommend ask them.
In reception we got very good service but same can't say in the restaurant. We didn't get even smile them. We didn't use restaurant except breakfast and maybe this the readon their bad attitude.

Welness area was open only three hours in day (4pm-7pm) and it was sad.

Without car you are almost stuck there. It's long way to downtown and big climing back. There is a busstop next to the hotel but I don't know timetable anything.

Breakfast was quite good and view in balcony is amazing.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ToMiTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We spent only one day at this amazing hotel-restaurant, unfortunately for us. This place is absolutely Amazing! We loved the gardens and the pool area. Location is excellent with peaceful surroundings. Room with a balcony and lake view was fantastic and worth the extra money. We enjoyed a superb breakfast and a great Italian cup of coffee on the restaurant’s terrace. Great and friendly staff. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keeras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

At face value, the hotel was great and as expected. The faculties outside were fantastic, with a lovely pool and great views. The lady at check-in was very helpful, and the room was nice and as expected for a 3-4* hotel. We were given two mini complimentary bottles of Prosecco on arrival which was a nice touch.

However, there were elements of the trip which weren't as good. The wellness area was lovely, but only open from 4pm. The hotel was clearly very German, both decor wise and clientele wise. This is of course fine, but we were shouted at by another guest for wearing swimwear in the wellness facilities. This is not a rule in Italy, and is only 'recommended' in the facility rules - I.e. It is up to individual guests if they wish to wet swimwear or not. Many Germans choose not to which is fine as we respect that, but we were outraged when another guest shouted and argued repeatedly because we covered up. It left a sour taste throughout the trip whenever we bumped into him during breakfast etc.

Breakfast was nice, with a good choice of food. However, DO NOT EAT AT THE RESTAURANT FOR DINNER!!! We had a terrible experience here!! It was the most expensive meal we had during our 16 day trip in Italy, and the worst!! There was no choice on the menu, and what we did have was terrible. Firstly, when I asked for a glass of wine, the waiter said 'no, bottle only'. My partner wasn't drinking, and I only wanted one glass. For a 4* hotel, I was very surprised. Then, it was 8e per person if we decided to have an appetizer it before the first course - this was from the 'buffet' which consisted of salad. After that, the first course I ordered was seafood pasta. When it came, it was potato and cheese. The main was a 'cut' of beef for 18e... It was trimmings of meat with rocket and Parmesan. The two 'sides' were overly wilted spinach and awful spring rolls. The sides didn't match the main, and were some of the worst I've ever had. The dessert (which we didn't have!) was 10e for a piece of chocolate cake!! We laughed so hard during the meal, it was that shocking for a 4* hotel! Needless to say, we didn't set foot in the restaurant for the rest of the stay!

All in all, the place is nice, but not the food. However, the best part of the hotel is definitely the outside facilities. Unfortunately, it was only hot enough on one of our four days to use them, and so it was by far not worth the money we spent on it. It was the most expensive place we stayed by far, and our most disappointing. Only stay if you have a car - it is very far and steep from the main town of Malcesine. When we are in the town for the rest of the week, we had to drive each time.

For a 4* hotel that far up out of town, there HAS to be better food on offer!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
2.2 km away
Bellevue San Lorenzo
Bellevue San Lorenzo
#14 of 71 in Malcesine
210 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Oasi Beach
Hotel Oasi Beach
#51 of 71 in Malcesine
38 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Sailing Center
Hotel Sailing Center
#35 of 71 in Malcesine
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
828 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
121 reviews
1 km away
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
#15 of 71 in Malcesine
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Querceto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Querceto

Address: Via Panoramica 113, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range: C$187 - C$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Querceto 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Hotel Querceto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Malcesine
Park Hotel Querceto Malcesine, Italy - Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing