We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castello - Lake Front Hotel & Living Suite
Nearby Hotels
Piccolo Hotel(Malcesine)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Benacus Malcesine(Malcesine)
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasi Beach(Malcesine)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$258
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Dolomiti(Malcesine)
US$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Peler(Malcesine)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
752
88
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
88
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal bacioprivate beachexcellent hotelperfect locationcable carnarrow cobbled streetscharming townstunning viewslarge terracememorable staycannot recommend this hotel highly enougha family run hotelfamily weddingour night stayfew minutes walkowners and staffrecommend hotel
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 855 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017

So often hotels disappoint. To put together everything you need to make a perfect stay is actually rather hard. However they have done it here. Our room, a suite on the top floor was spacious but not cluttered. Cleverly they had kept it minimal allowing the wonderful view of Lake Garda to rightly be the real star of the show. The room was spotless (sadly unusual) and perfectly serviced every day. A really comfortable bed and fantastic shower meant we were very happy.

This was all complimented by excellent staff and a great breakfast. Would we recommend the hotel - unequivocally yes. Would we return again definitely yes.

The only negative was the hotel had a really annoying wifi system. You thought you were logged in but you weren't. If you have problems just log out and log back in again.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a lake view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiteperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertrek, Proprietario at Castello - Lake Front Hotel & Living Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback: we will double check the log in system of our wifi; This year, after a total system upgrade, your is the first negative reporting.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Superb hotel. Balcony on the lake with nice beach and excellent restaurant. Breakfast even better than Parkhotel Laurin in Bolzano. Hotel staff very helpful. Amazing location in gorgeous town...short walks to everywhere including cable car up Monte Baldo.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertrek, Proprietario at Castello - Lake Front Hotel & Living Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear Mr. Michael, many thanks for your feedback. See you soon :-)
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017

I have just returned from a long weekend in Malcesine with my parents and fiancé for my dad's 60th birthday. We had a smooth drive all the way from Verona airport to Malcesine, but managed to get ourselves stuck a few meters from the hotel. The manager knew immediately where we'd gone wrong and gave us very clear directions to the underground parking garage!

The location of the hotel, right on the lake front makes for amazing views across the lake and to the mountains beyond. Dinner on the terrace and breakfast in the dining room take full advantage of these beautiful views. As do the clean contemporary rooms, each with their own balconies or terraces.

The staff were great, from remembering our 'usual' evening drinks to bringing over a birthday fruit salad for our last evening dessert. (Clever thinking, putting a candle in a strawberry)

We experienced all kinds of weather during our stay, the lake front makes for great walking either directly on the beach or along the pathway. When it rained all afternoon, the hotel lounge / lobby area was a perfect place to play board games. The bar and wait staff didn't let us go hungry or thirsty, topping up our drinks and providing complimentary snacks.

I managed to lock my things in the safe and couldn't work out how to open it again, the manager quickly retrieved my items with no fuss. (Swapping a warm bottle of process in our room for a cold one on the way).

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area - food is delicious too!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmabyom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertrek, Proprietario at Castello - Lake Front Hotel & Living Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear Family Byom, we thank you for your courtesy. See you a next time :-)
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were in Malcesine for a family wedding and stayed at the Costello Lake Front Hotel. We are so glad we did. Everything about the hotel surpassed expectations. Our room was lovely with a great view of the lake. Breakfast was exceptional , especially the made to order omelettes and dinner in the hotel restaurant was fantastic and great value as it included a 30% resident's discount. A big thank you to all the wonderfully friendly staff who made our trip so memorable.
Donna Bugden

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank donnaChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertrek, Proprietario at Castello - Lake Front Hotel & Living Suite, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear Donna, we thank you for your words. See you soon :-)
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

My husband and I have just come back from Malcesine, Lake Garda. We got married in the Castle booked via Italian Lakes Weddings. We stayed in hotel Castello for a week with our families. We can honestly say we had the most perfect holiday as well as wedding day.

We booked directly with the hotel as we had organised everything separately. The emails back and forth to Matteo made organising easy and we had a lot of requirements and had to sort our families out at the same time. They had organised a very comfortable transfer for us all which was very reasonable. As soon as we arrived at Hotel Castello we felt so welcomed by all of the staff. We were shown our room- Suite Peler- wow! It did not disappoint, a huge bath (with sliding doors) in the middle of the room overlooking the lake which was so relaxing. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The wardrobe was huge and lit up- perfect for wedding attire! Our 'getting ready' photos turned out perfect with such a gorgeous room in the background. On our wedding day we received a beautiful bouquet of flowers from the hotel which was put into our room, how lovely! On departure we had an early flight and the hotel opened the breakfast bar a little earlier just for us. The breakfast was the best we've ever eaten abroad- pancakes, crepes, omelettes, bacon, beans, eggs, continental meats, fruit, pastries, cakes, wide selection of loose tea and coffees, cereals of all kinds- that's just what I can remember! Evening meals are to die for, we ate out at lunch and two evenings but no comparison to the hotel- fish is amazing & the lasagne is to die for. The hotel was absolutely spotless- with cleaners hoovering daily. We were not disturbed once and all were so friendly.

We took a speed boat and boat trip to Limone, rode the cable car up Monte Baldo- well worth doing, Kayaking and lots of walking in the beautiful town which is just on the doorstep to the hotel. The hotel is situated right on the lake front with a beach in front. It is also next door to the Castle, the most beautiful wedding venue.

We would like to personally thank all the staff in Castello for making our stay the most perfect stay, the hotel exceeded our expectations and it is hard to please everyone but you really did!

Thank you, Gareth & Louise Flynn

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellington215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertrek, Proprietario at Castello - Lake Front Hotel & Living Suite, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

..... many thanks!
You and your family have been fantastic :-)
See you soon
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews