We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
103
63
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
63
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable caroutdoor poolair conopen air terracelake vieweuros per nightsurrounded by olive treeslovely hotelgerman touristsboiled eggssun loungersbreakfast was buffet styleshower roombooked this hotellight sleepertinned fruitjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 185 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016

We arrived and by 2 pm was sitting by the pool relaxing with a glass on wine a book under the olive groves surrounded by blue skies and hills and mountains what more could you ask for!!
Even though our room was on the road side it was not a problem, we could sit on the balcony looking at the Castle or the Cable Car and watch the world go by.
It is a very clean hotel with good size rooms and bathrooms, beds are good. All the family and staff all work very hard and are polite, the breakfast had a very good selection, we used the air con which was not to noisy, we also used the indoor pool temp 27 and Jacuzzi 32 and though the hotel is close to the road you are not aware it and played table tennis. The only negative is that the hot water could be hotter especially in the morning, not so bad in the afternoon.
It is about a 10 min walk down to the Ferry plenty of shops to keep you busy, lots of restaurants they are all about the same. Would also like to say well done for keeping up the family business Benedetti and hope it stays in the family for the future.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room overlooking the pool and lake, we had room 45 top floor on the corner of the road and looking over castle.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We stayed for 7 nights in room 45. The hotel in very clean in all areas and the rooms are cleaned daily. The breakfast buffet was good , the homemade chocolate cake was lovely ! The location was fantastic, opposite Monte Baldo cable car, we had lovely mountain and lake views and also of the castle just stunning ..... We didn't bother with the air con as just closing the shutters during the day and leaving the windows open at night were fine. It can be a bit noisy, with traffic noise, til about 11.30 ish pm and first thing but it didn't really bother us or spoil our time there at all. The pool area including jacuzzi and indoor pool are so peaceful after a busy day out walking and enjoying the area. Would definitely go again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sianol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Hotel is not far from town centre and has lovely pool area. Very clean but rooms overlooking mountains are noisy from road traffic and air conditioning units. Breakfast a bit bland and could do with another hot drinks machine .

Room Tip: Do not get a room overlooking the mountains - incredibly noisy both from traffic and air conditioning units.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank george172016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

The Augusta is a lovely, comfortable and friendly hotel with high standards. The Fam. Benedetti make you truly welcome into what is also their home. Our third visit, this time with daughters and grandchildren. We were positioned together in Two suites and double - all excellent and beautifully clean and light. We will all return soon. The 3-stars relate to the lack of a restaurant - in our opinion, a real bonus, given the wonderful restaurants on the doorstep. Fam. Wilson.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adviser266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Can only echo the many positive things people are saying on here - we stayed at the Augusta as a couple for 11 nights mid August and had a wonderful holiday.We booked the de luxe double with balcony and lake view - it's more than just a lake view, you directly overlook the Scaligeri castle, can see across to Limone and have a spectacular view of the practically the whole of the northern section of Lake Garda - it really is stunning - I believe the Italian phrase is 'da morire' - to die for. The room is really spacious, large king size bed, seating area, multi channel TV (who needs a TV with these views!!) nicely decorated in pastel shades. Lovely 'raindrop' type shower although the cubicle is slightly cramped. This room - 52 - is in an annexe (2 floors with no lift - as was made clear on booking.) Air con available if you want to pay (keep the curtains closed when the sun gets round in the afternoon if you don't want to pay!)
Breakfast was a generous buffet with hot options, yes there was occasionally congestion in the coffee machine area! Staff friendly, helpful and multi lingual .
Great location - across the road from the Monte Baldo cable car -long queues even at 9 o'c in August but well worth it! You're 5 minutes walk into the old town, 10 minutes to the harbour and ferry terminal and all the restaurants and hustle and bustle of this gorgeous town.
The pool area is absolutely lovely - it's basically set in an olive grove with a great balance of natural shade and/or sun and beds available even at the busiest times, (usually mid afternoon).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank randalp255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews