We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truely outstanding........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truely outstanding........”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Lake Garda, Malcesine is the perfect base for an Italian Lakes holiday but Casa Barca made the experience even more enjoyable. The facilities were superb, the rooms great, the location fantastic and the breakfast outstanding! But perhaps most important of all was the first class service and friendly assistance of Claudio, Antonella and the team, this made it a dream holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    40
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
410
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Malcesine. The hotel is in a lovely quiet location with views over the lake. The centre with restuarants, shop and ferry service is 10mins away. It has a unique blend of family run business which is professional, courteous and helpful at every point of our stay. Nothing was a problem. We were particularly struck on how clean the Casa Barca was. It also has fantasic facilities including gym, swimming pool and wellness centre. Anyone looking for a small family hotel with outstanding facilities and excellant service would not be disappointed. For some an added attraction would be the hotel is not suitable for children under 16. For a romantic holiday the Casa Barca would be perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifesabeach69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We spent a wonderful week at this Hotel in August 2011. The location is excellent - only a few minutes walk from the centre of Malcesine but lovely and quiet. The room was spacious with excellent facilities - I particularly loved the black-out blinds which lent themselves for a great night sleep if like me you tend to wake at the first sign of sunlight. The main Hotel facilities were also to an excellent standard. Most of all the service and friendliness of the owners was seconf to none.Nothing was too hard. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Malcesine and we will be staying here on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed for 1 week early September and had a wonderful stay. The Hotel was more than we expected even after reading all the reviews on Tripadvisor, it is modern, clean, spacious but friendly and warm at the same time. It has every facility you could ask for from a lovely pool and seating area to a terrace on the 3rd floor with great views across the Lake. The weather was not great for the first couple of days so we got to use the Spa facilities which like everything at Casa Barca was perfect!

We like to do lots of walking and the fantastic breakfast sets up you for a good mornings adventure!

Location wise is also fantastic, a short walk into town means that the surroundings are very quiet and peaceful yet within minutes you are in the middle of Malcesine where there are plenty or places to eat and drink and just people watch.

Most reviews mention the family and it is very difficult not too. The family know everything there is to know about the Lake so not only do they make perfect hosts it was like having our own personal tour operators on hand.

The hotel stands out on its own as a fantastic hotel which we would not hesitate to recommend to others however the additional of a wonderful family make this an outstanding hotel. The only concern I have is that it will be fully booked when we want to stay again!

Thank you Claudio, Antonella and of course a very happy smilie Emma :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robinson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stopped at Casa Barca Wellness hotel in Lake Garda, Italy a week ago w/c 31st August 2011 .. We opted for this hotel after looking on trip advisor and our chosen hotel was number 1 of 79 hotels in Malcesine. So we were looking forward to staying in this particular hotel ... plus we were getting married during our week stay.
We arrived at our hotel around lunch time and were greeted by the hotel manager Claudio, who was pleasant, polite and welcomed us with a smile ... Claudio spoke very good English. A member of his staff then escorted us to our room.
the room was very spacious, comfortable, I would say king sized bed or bigger, flat screen tv with english channels, balcony with table and chairs on over looking the lake, huge bathroom with led light shower again very clean, the room was cleaned and beds made every day we were there, including clean towels if needed.
The room also included a fridge, large wardrobe space with hangers, air conditioning which was available all day not just at certain times as other reviews have stated and a safe at no extra cost.
The hotel is approx. 5 minutes walk from the main area of Malcesine close enough to walk but far enough out of the hustle and bustle and perfect mix of the two.
The hotel itself is immaculately clean, and I can say I didn’t see anything broken, cracked, covered up or tatty the whole time i was there. The staff were great, and couldn’t do enough for us during our stay.
The security of the hotel and grounds were great, cctv covered the whole place, and doors activated by a credit card type key.
The breakfast room was again faultless, a wide range of breakfast including cereal, continental, fruit, yoghurt, sausage, bacon, boiled and scrambled eggs, cakes plus more .... and a huge selection of coffee and tea's to suit everyone’s tastes including decaffeinated.
We were gob smacked at the fact that someone on here had moaned about the breakfast!!!
There is a fantastic fitness room equipped with a huge range of cardio machines, weight machines and also free weights, again very clean and looks brand new, with a flat screened tv or music available to listen to or watch. the only thing I would say about this is that its not open till 10.00 hrs but I did use this before this time on a couple of occasions as the doors were open, but I would say that if you asked for it to be earlier they would open it for you.
There is also a Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna these are not available till late afternoon 16.00 onwards after they are cleaned and serviced again spot on, very clean and immaculate, drinks can be taken into this area if wanted. (If anything this is the only negative being the opening times)
The outdoor swimming pool is again great, sun loungers all around, plus tables and chairs on a grassed area in the shade ... a perfect mix for all occasions’ and again they looked brand new and well looked after.
The grounds of the hotel were well maintained, clean and tidy. In the reception area there was a bar with seating available, again friendly staff, large range of drinks and snacks available.
A nice touch by the lovely family who run this hotel was there were free large umbrellas available for guests to use when the weather changed for the worse, but even with heavy rainfall the temperature was in its late 20's early 30's and as quick as it rained it dried up again.
To top it all apart from all the plus points I’ve mentioned along with the fantastic, polite, welcoming staff / family that run this hotel was the icing on the cake for us ... the roof top terrace which overlooked Lake Garda
This was just superb, we shared drinks on the roof terrace with friends who had come to the wedding and again the staff welcomed them like they were staying at the hotel, the staff brought the drinks up to the roof for us and as a small token provided free snacks.
Nothing was to much trouble for the staff, i stayed at my father in laws hotel the night before the wedding, with my mother in law stopping at our hotel, this wasn’t a problem and the hotel welcomed her as a guest as much as they did me .. They even sorted transport out for her the next day to the castle at no charge.
the hotel never appeared too busy, although by all accounts all rooms were full, it gave off a very relaxing feeling being at the hotel, no queues for breakfast, no towels reserving sun loungers, no pushing or shoving ... it was like heaven.
Top class family run hotel, top class rooms, top class service, top class breakfast will definitely stop again, couldn’t find any faults.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olly61974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Just returned from the Casa Barca last night and wanted to add straight away to the other reviews of this superb hotel. The first thing to say is that the friendliness of Claudio and the rest of his family and team really make a difference. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is kept immaculately clean and the modern facilities are excellent.The room I stayed in (room 1) was designed and equipped to a high standard and although not directly facing the lake still provided a lake-view. I can't speak highly enough about this Hotel which I'll definitely be returning to.

Room Tip: Most are directly facing the lake but even the rooms at the side provide a part-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveH630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We spent a superb week here. Location is excellent; within easy walking distance of the centre of Malcesine with its many bars and restaurants, but in a quiet hillside location. All rooms and facilities were immaculate and the decor was modern but comfortable. Best of all though was the friendliness of the owners (led by Claudio) and staff, for whom answering a question or helping with an arrangement was never too much trouble.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malcesine
0.8 km away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
744 reviews
14.0 km away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
573 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
645 reviews
13.2 km away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
943 reviews
1.3 km away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Casa Barca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Casa Barca

Property: Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Address: Via Panoramica 15, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#1 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#2 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
#4 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Casa Barca 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Barca, which was completely renovated in 2007, lies embedded in an olive grove of 4500 square meters and it is only a stone's throw away from the historic old town and the lake. The guests can enjoy the privilege of a rejuvenating and relaxing atmosphere.The modern design is the perfect starting point for a holiday under the motto of comfort and physical wellness.Our new health spa will help you to make your dreams come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Wellness Hotel Casa Barca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albergo Casa Barca Wellness
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca Malcesine, Italy - Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing