We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Nearby Hotels
Piccolo Hotel(Malcesine)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capri(Malcesine)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dolomiti(Malcesine)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Benacus Malcesine(Malcesine)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lido(Malcesine)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Peler(Malcesine)
US$110
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
598
46
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
46
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracespa suitelake gardaolive treesfantastic hotelsteam roomshort walkwell equipped gymbreakfast room isnothing is too much troublecoffee machinetown centrehotel is spotlessly cleantiramisuexcellent facilitiesthis family run hotelour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 651 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2015

We stayed 5 nights at the Casa Barca for our honeymoon, leaving Italy on the 1st August. We were welcomed by Anna on the day we arrived, who showed us around the hotel and nothing was too much for her, she even brought us a bottle of Prosecco on finding out it was our honeymoon. The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean. The room we stayed in (24) was on the second floor and had a very large balcony and great view. Although there are perhaps 25 rooms, there are so many places to sunbath or relax it was never crowded. There is a lovely large pool on the ground floor, and they have just built another pool on an upper terrace, under the olive trees, we never saw anyone else in there all the time we were on holiday. We both had massages in the wellness centre and as we'd booked 2 were given a third for free. There is a well equipped gym, that my husband took advantage of. There was everything you could possibly want for breakfast: fresh fruits, meats and cheeses, pastries, bacon and eggs and even Prosecco! The hotel is well situated and within easy walking distance from the town. The town is idyllic, beautiful architecture and streets with fantastic restaurants. The hotel recommend several restaurants, including a Michelin star one for our first night which was fantastic. It was perfect for our honeymoon, we never imagined it would be so good. Thank you Casa Barca for making it so special.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a room on the second or third floors for the view.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MariaDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Had a wonderful stay at Hotel Casa Barca. The rooms and everywhere in the hotel were absolutely spotless. It's probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble for them. Also had an amazing massage from one of the lovely girls who also worked on reception.

We had breath-taking views of the lake from our room which was a pleasure to wake up to every morning.
We also enjoyed drinking our chilled limoncello on our balcony with views of the beautiful lake.

Good choice for breakfast with the option of both continental as well bacon and eggs which sets you up for the day.

The hotel is only a short walk into town which has a great selection of restaurants.
Malcesine is an ideal place for visiting Limone, Riva and Monte Baldo.
Haven’t got anything negative to say about our stay…. Everything was perfect!
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Just returned from 7 day stay at this wonderful hotel. Beautiful view of lake
from our balcony. Lovely modern room,spotlessly clean. Very good breakfast eggs,bacon, good choice of fresh fruit, continental selection, delicious pastries including tiramisu and if you're up for it prosecco. Lovely swimming pool plus plunge
pool on roof top terrace with wonderful views of the lake,also plenty of sun loungers around. Staff very friendly and helpful with tips on good restaurants and offers to book table for you. Easy walk into the centre with spar supermarket only 10 mins away. As for Malcesine it's absolutely beautiful just like a picture postcard. Hope to return Casa Barca in the not to distant future, a truly wonderful 4* hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are best
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed for two weeks in late June/early July. We had a warm welcome on arrival and were personally shown to our room. It was bright, modern in style and comfortable with a small balcony with a table and two chairs along with a lake view.

Breakfast was perfect with a good choice of fresh fruit, cereals, cheese, ham, eggs along with usual beverages, toast options and pastries.

The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. A nice bar with a selection of drinks is always available.

There is a well equipped gym and a wellness centre on the ground floor with a steam room and jacuzzi. There are two pools within the grounds and a delightful roof terrace with lake view.

Highly recommended. This hotel is truly 4star in every respect.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank honestreviewer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Spent a week here start of July and loved it .

We were upgraded to a suite for free and it was lovely room 5 first floor partial lake view lovely big round bed and modern clean room.

Location about a 5-10 min slow straight walk into the centre perfect for us.

One rooftop pool we didn't try because the main pool was lovely! Lovely steam room sauna and hot tub jacuzzi indoors which you can use with an hours notice we didn't but looked clean and modern.

Massages were 2 for 1 which I did get a hot stone full body and a aromatherapy full body both which were lovely! And reasonably priced! 60 euros for both.

Breakfast was lovely so much to choose from including prosecco , fruit juice , tea coffee , toast , breads meats cheeses and loads of fruit! Loved it!

Honestly couldn't of asked for a better hotel , location and town malcesine was lovely loads to see and to wander around food locally is also very good!

The hotel is super quiet never struggled to get a lounger or table etc and no noise in the hotel! Definitely will return!

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank lou2003uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews