We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ariston(Malcesine)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dolomiti(Malcesine)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parc Hotel Eden(Malcesine)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lido(Malcesine)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpino(Malcesine)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpi(Malcesine)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cristallo(Malcesine)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
580
45
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
45
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracespa suitelake gardaolive treesfantastic hotelsteam roomshort walkrestaurant recommendationswell equipped gymbreakfast roomnothing is too much troublecoffee machinehotel is spotlessly cleantown centretiramisuthis family run hotelsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We drove over and stayed at this place last summer and it was pretty amazing.... we took the bikes and they had a garage which you could store them in.

It’s only a stones throw away from a lovely town which has amazing restaurants and you can take a boat across to other parts of the lake.

There’s an amazing Gelateria in a near town here’s the address - La Bottega del Gelato, Via Lungolago Conca d'oro, 5, 38069 Nago-torbole TN, Italy that does the best gelato we have ever tasted I would recommended you check this place out but beware you will be going back for more!

Can’t wait to go back I think I might start planning another road trip!

Room Tip: There all good but the rooms at the front have fantastic views of the lake?...
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 449chasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We were very pleased with our accommodation. The staff is friendly and helplful. The location does involve hiking downhill to the village but isn’t bad if you’re relatively healthy. We had a problem with a noisy neighbor one night but the owners can’t control everything and the guests left so it wasn’t an issue after that. There aren’t a lot of restaurants close by so expect to walk down to the village to eat however the breakfast was gourmet. Very expensive and stylish appointments throughout.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ancientroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Really nice and luxurious hotel.
We stayed one night in this hotel and it was really relaxing!
Beautiful rooms with balcony, very clean and modern. The breakfast was also really good; a lot of choice (even gluten free products).
In addition, the staff is really friendly and helpful. Especially, I would like to thank you Anna for her welcome and her tips!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mhgc22041907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Barca in July, the location is absolutely fantastic as the hotel is only 10 mins walk from the centre of Malcesine, which is absolutely stunning!

The first night we had a Spa Room which was huge and immaculately clean. The room had electric beds, Sauna and coffee machine and a lovely balcony. The second night and the rest of our stay was in an Exclusive Double, a much smaller room, but again immaculately clean. The view was absolutely gorgeous and had a much better view than the Spa Room, just little things would have made a difference like the same lovely coffee machine in the rooms and box of tissues like the spa rooms benefitted from.

The breakfast room was bright and airy and the buffet breakfast had a great choice of cold meats, cheeses, cakes, fruit, scrambled eggs, lovely bacon and sausage and beans. I personally prefer poached eggs which the hotel don’t offer, but they would do fried eggs on request. We absolutely loved the Prosecco on offer at Breakfast too, a really nice touch. There is no Restaurant at the Hotel, but you can order paninis etc for lunch which were really good value for money, as was the Rose wine on offer at 15 Euros a bottle.

A couple of things if I am being really being picky, the Sunloungers are not the most comfortable as they have no padded covers. The Pool towels are uncomfortable to lay on as the fabric is quite thin and leaves indents on your body, a normal Spa towel would be much better. If one of the staff walk by the Pool they are more than happy to bring you drinks and food, but because the hotel is quite a small family run hotel most of the time you needed to walk into reception to order drinks etc, which wasn’t a problem to us.

I would highly recommend Casa Barca to family & friends & we were even given a diffusers gift on our departure these are dotted around the hotel and smell gorgeous, what a lovely touch.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tinaarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed for 10 nights. Booked a standard room and were given lovely room on the top floor at front of hotel with small balcony overlooking the lake. The facilities are great. Two pools, a small bar, and a wellness centre for massages and other treatments. The breakfast buffet in the hotel is amongst the best I've experienced - a fabulous range of fresh hot and cold dishes. The small town of Melcesine is about 7 minutes walk from the hotel. It's quaint with small narrow streets with a selection of small shops, boutiques and restaurants.

Room Tip: Front of hotel high up.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BamBamDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews