We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
417
161
44
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
161
44
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful pool stunning views llddm town mountains car naples port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 649 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Lovely hotel located in the historical center of Maratea. The hotel, the staff and service was perfect. We booked a deluxe(number 5) with a beautiful view over the town. The private beach il Mirto is the best beach in Maratea. The owners are very friendly and responsive to any questions. We really didn't have any complaints.
We will definitely be going back. If you are looking for a perfect vacation, you need to stay at LLDDM.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Filos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2019

When booking in May I was given the impression that there was a restaurant in the hotel. Telephoning to book dinner before we arrived on a Saturday I was told the restaurant was closed that night. After arriving we were then told that the restaurant was permanently closed. They didn't have the staff to prepare anything more than a caprese salad and the non replenished breakfast breads reflected this. We were going towards the pool one day and when passing one of the staff, he just said "The bar is closed".
We were staying three nights in a suite(La Converse) which was probably an attractive room 15years ago. The bathroom was the worst part, smelling damp with black mould, particularly around the tiny shower cubicle. The staff didn't go near the terrace while we were there and the glass door access to it
was filthy. We were given a bus timetable that was out of date and the reception asked to make a copy of the one we were given in town.
For nearly 300 euros a night I felt conned.

Room tip: Avoid. If you want an evening meal there's a near kilometre walk uphill back to the hotel in the dark and taxis are very scarce.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danbont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful few days at LLDDM.
Such a friendly welcome, all the staff so helpful and attentive.
Maratea is a charismatic village and LLDDM is a gem of a location to stay.
The building has been converted beautifully .
It is hilly and the walks on the area are stunning.
You need to be reasonably fit to make the most of this destination but well worth it.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 8zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Stopped for two nights on route to Sicily
Amazing location, looking down on the town and up to the Christo :)
Small, quaint hotel, with the personal touch
Aircon in the room could do with a refresh, but a part from that all as expected

Great pool

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 12fraserm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. The views from the terrace are breathtaking and there is a small pool.. The building is very old and has been decorated with great care - I think the family must have collected things on their travels. Everything is spotlessly clean. We went to the beach each day which was also amazing. The hotel took us and picked us up. Breakfast is very good with many choices.

Most important, the service was exceptional; kind and sincere - always helpful.

The only negative was that we didn’t know that the restaurant was closed all season until we got there so we had to eat in tow, a bit disappointing...

However, a lovely place to go!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LeilaBexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews