We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
57
105
32
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
105
32
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews around the corner two singles room was clean croissants the bus reception staff are mestre station quiet neighborhood good size nice hotel stay in venice minute walk luggage stop wifi laundromat ac
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 200 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

I will be completely honest, upon first impressions I was a bit skeptical about this hotel. Arriving from Mestre station I was worried about the area and when we went into the room I was concerned about how old the covers and walk decor etc looked but this place really grew on me! Yes the decor is a little old school but the place is absolutely spotless! The bar has reasonable drink prices, the reception staff are always helpful and welcoming, the breakfast was a great selection (eggs, croissants, coffee) and the location is good for travelling to Venice. The bus number 6 takes you to Venice and from there you can grab a vaparetto to explore or walk down the grand canal (€20/30/40/60 for the 24h/48h/72h/7days travel pass that includes bus tram and vaparetto unlimited rides and you can buy from the wee shop round the corner for cash, no card). This hotel has history and character! The location is within travelling distance to Venice and there are several local places around for a drink and dinner! Every night we sat outside in the front garden to enjoy a drink and a chat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank K-Edin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We travelled to Venice in May 2017 and purposely booked a hotel "out of Venice". This hotel is very convenient to the bus stop which is around the corner for the ride into one of the main vaparetto stations in Venice. From here we had access to everything Venice has to offer. Our room was basic but very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. Everything from three types of croissants to fresh hard boiled eggs (cooked by them), yogurt, fruit, cold cuts, and great coffees (also made by them)... We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orchid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

I stayed at the hotel with my family, 3 of us adults. The room was good, sleeping quality was good, clean and spacious bathroom. The personal on the reception very good and helpful. The sold to us ticket for bus to Venice for the same price and they gave us a map with directions.
The breakfast was very simple, may be to simple and I recommend to owner to improve.
The hotel have parking with no charge.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alek71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We stayed here only for a day, and it was a pleasant one. The hotel is located in a pleasant locality and is about a 10 minute drive from Mestre station. Buses are available quite frequently to Venice and there is a bus stop quite close to the hotel. The hotel staff was extremely helpful when asked for any guidance.

The hotel is slightly old and it is reflected in the bed room, But it has been well maintained and is very neat. The bathroom appeared relatively new. The breakfast served at the hotel was good too and there are other restaurants also which are within walk able distance.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank BaluKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Booked last minute after we found out our tour booked hotel was sub standard. So glad we stayed here instead! Friendly staff. Clean cosy and comfortable. Safe in the room and great air con! Wifi also great. Supplied towels, shower caps and soaps. Bathroom even had a bidet if you were so inclined! Fab breakfast with our coffee being made for us and a great spread. One of the best nights sleep I had all week. Very decent price!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 601robyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews