We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another bath-towel,please”
Review of Nuova Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nuova Aurora
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Reviewed 1 May 2017

can't buy bus tickets at the hotel, like you can at others. nothing around. the hotel itself it's ok . Big room. clean. tv. HiFi. Fridge. BUT NO TOWELS. We got 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels for the 8 days we were there, had to ask twice in that time to get them changed . If you book for one night you get clean sheets and towels.
8 different bookings from 8 different person would get 8 changes of sheets and towels .
the price for one nights is the same for each of the 8 so why not change at least the towels . very disappointing ....As you come out of the hotel go left ,on fratelli bandiera on the right bus stop for venice no 53. 5 to 10 min walk to the left. tram to Panorama superstore and SME.also nearby is Nave de vero . the tram coming goes to mestre centro passes piazza mercato,,market day tuesday and saturday,where you will also find bars and coop supermarket. than you've got mestre FS FOR MESTRE railway station . went to Padova one day and vicenza another by train not far and not dear. If you carry on on the tram it takes you to Mestre centro shops coffee bars and market on wednesday. nice square near the tower. In Mestre centro you can also get the tram for venice. I found it easier to get the bus to venice and the tram for the other places.
out side mestre station under hotel Bologna that does a set menu for dinner times for 10 euros.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank brunelli105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I love it. Very clean and very affordable. I asked for a hair dryer and the recipientist provided one. Very nicely situated. The bus stop is less than 200 meters. I highly recommend it. You can visit venice and after go to different cities and go back

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

At the first time I was a little concerned about this hotel, because of it's location, in the industrial zone, but till the end I was very pleased with the choice I l've made. The hotel is very easily to find, and the access to the port of Venice and Venice it self is quite quick and easy. The staff is so polite and kind with the clients. Hotel and rooms are very clean and I can say they're cheap. My stay there was exellent, 5 stars. I would sure return there on my next visit to Venice, and I'll recommand this holtel to all my friends. Keep up to good job!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Andrei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for a weekend and Venice and it was perfect! The bed was nice and big and the bathroom was inside the room (I read elsewhere that bathrooms were communal) and there's AC in the room. They also provide plenty of towels, extra pillows, and shampoo. There was a mini fridge in our room (perfect for small groceries) as well as a kitchen for the whole floor. This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was nice and quiet at night. The only problem was the area. It was kind of sketchy at night and there were lots of prostitutes. That's not the hotel's fault though. My friend and I are both girls and we felt perfectly safe. There's also relatively nothing around so make sure you eat dinner before making your way there. The bus ride to Venice (53E only!) was about 30 minutes and the stop was located just up the street so it was very convenient. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place if you're looking for a budget hotel that's easily accessible from Venice.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tiffini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

very easy to find, access from the main avenue 2 steps from the bus station
very nice and welcoming staff, very clean rooms, private parking, free wifi , only 5 minutes by bus to venice , for sure i will return

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. The hotel and the room itself were clean and cosy. The only slight problem with the hotel is that it's a bit far from Venice and Mestre. However, there are busses and trams going close to the hotel so this shouldn't be an issue if you are ok with using public transportation. Unlike in some other reviews, I couldn't spot any hookers in the area (not even on Saturday evening). The area is a bit desolated but I didn't feel unsafe there even though I was a girl travelling alone. I would say that the hotel has rather good price-quality ratio and it's good for budget travelers that don't mind a short bus ride to Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Noora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

It took us 30min to find the place. Apart from that minor ick, the place is very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Plus bus is very and 15min away from Venice. Definitely worth the price.


  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank Fall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.5 km away
Hotel Alle Torri
Hotel Alle Torri
#7 of 14 in Marghera
177 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Altieri
Hotel Altieri
#352 of 387 in Venice
344 reviews
2.2 km away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Kappa Hotel
Kappa Hotel
#28 of 57 in Mestre
392 reviews
2.8 km away
Palladio Hotel
Palladio Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malcontenta
438 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Villa Serena
Hotel Villa Serena
#48 of 57 in Mestre
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuova Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuova Aurora

Address: Via Fratelli Bandiera 194, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range: $85 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nuova Aurora 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Nuova Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuova Aurora Venice
Nuova Aurora Hotel Venice
Nuova Aurora Marghera, Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing