We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nedy(Marina di Massa)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luciana(Marina di Massa)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tirreno(Marina di Massa)
US$195
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermitage(Marina di Massa)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matilde(Marina di Massa)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luna(Marina di Massa)
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camping Dal Pino(Marina di Massa)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Acquamarina(Marina di Massa)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Apuano(Marina di Massa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
67
83
31
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
83
31
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom numbersea viewseafrontcourtesyolives
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 201 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017

1 -reception employees need more training how to deal with customers they are not bad but they should be better
2 -I have been coming to this hotel for almost 20 years or more . for some reason the waitress in breakfast lounge asked me what is your room number . it is ok if she asked all the gests but what bathers me I was the only one . I hope it is not a sign of racism
3- Management it time to make maintenance the sound of the air conditioner is too loud . and the bathrooms heaters .
4- the house keeping decides how many towels they put in the bathroom , it is the first hotel that put only one towel in your bathroom if you are one person

in general every year I come to this hotel it is getting worst I hope the management catch up before other good hotel in the area open and take all your old customers

Room Tip: always higher floors with room end with number 15 or 18 if not next are 16 or 17
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelExcelsiorMS, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Sig.Khalid,
Thank you for your review, it is always useful for us to hear the opinions of our customers.
Regarding the fact you reported during breakfast we really don't understand what can concern asking the room number of a customer with racism, this statement is really out of place. Our restaurant staff is obliged to ask the room number for an organizational reason, this happens to all customers. If it seemed you that you was the only one maybe it is because with the other customers that had already happened.
The fact that you have been a guest for 20 years has nothing to do with asking every time your room number.
Our housekeeper provides towels for the number of people present in the room to avoid unnecessary waste, additional towels are obviously available if required, just ask.
Hoping to see you again in our hotel
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Generally a good hotel. Good location, very friendly staff. Rooms good, especially from the sea side. But: breakfasts with the full menu only till 8 a.m. !! Very small pool area. We were not lucky with very noisy, spoild kids on the pool - hotel staff didn,t react !!! No parking place except for the garage for additional 30 Eur/day!!! We will not back to this hotel.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Nice hotel, with a very efficient staff.
Very polite and helpful.
Good place for couples or family.
Great breakfast and bar.
Swimming pool is nice too.
nice restaurant in the roof top. Food is good but not waouh

Room Tip: huge activity in the park close to the hotel therefore if you have a room on the park side, I will be harder to sleep before midnight.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Much better than we could imagine from outside.
Great location, outstanding courtesy, clean, calm and relaxing.

We stayed in a room with added bed for our daughter. Enough space for all, clean and quite (mountain side).

Breakfast is served with homemade patisserie, made to order eggs, crepes and pancakes, fresh orange juice. Not a huge variety, but everything well selected.

Dinner (half board) offers a selection of first and main courses, both sea and land (fish and meat) + dessert. Superior quality of food, reasonable selection of wines. Outstanding courtesy.

Every night, live music at the bar and the options to dine at the last floor terrace (not included in the HB package).

Sea is not the attraction of the region, but if you search for a relaxing and quality stay, this is the location. Would certainly return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pietro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Thanks to all staff.
Everything was great. It is only a pitty that the hotel hasn't its own beach... 25-35€ for a two sunbeds and one umbrella is simply too much.
Food was tasty. Pool is nice and clean. Rooms are comfortable. Receptionists very gently and helpful.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank djidji2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews