We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
85
66
26
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
66
26
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk pool area great hotel booked this hotel roof sea tuscany bike balcony
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 182 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here with our daughter (nearly 3) and it was lovely. The staff are very friendly and are happy to help if you need anything. The room was modern and had everything you need for your stay. Great location, 5 mins walk from the beach and not too far from the very trendy area of forte dei marni. I would definitely return should we come back to the area. Only downside and it's very small was the wifi was quite patchy but only a minor detail and shouldn't take anything away from a lovely hotel.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tridomunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2013

the hotel is set back from the beach - a 2 minute walk - in quite tree lined road. the facilities were excellent as was the food; both breakfast and dinner. it's in a quieter area though a good selection of restaurants and bars are within a 10-15 minute stroll. the beach nearby is a broad sandy beach with the usual private areas of sun loungers and bar/cafes. we stayed just out of season with our 2 year old daughter and were given an upgrade on arrival to a junior suite, which was spacious and had a balcony.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janekformella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed some days with my family: perceived quality is in line with its qualification. The hotel is positioned 3/4blocks from the beach, has a little charming pool at the top, with an astonishing 360 view. Rooms are quite comfortable, clean and well furnished. A Plus is the service, far above the area average: people are nice and supporting; moreover, the restaurant "da giacomo" is way better of the most of the other ones in town. And cheaper too, according to the quality/presentation/variety (about 15eur per course).
Suggested.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icemandvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel few days in July and can highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Absolutely perfect location, quit and not far from all main things. We used their bickies and had a lot of fun. Roof swimming pool is absolutely fantastic. But the most important thing about this hotel is the staff. The really are doing their job very well. thank you guys for amazing stay.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Zen Hotel Versilia for six nights during our last summer holidays in Italy.
The Hotel was recently renewed with a modern style who gives it a special touch if compared with the "old style" hotels typical of the Tuscany Riviera.
The room was spacious and well designed, the bathroom with walk-in shower was comfortable as well.
The staff, as often happens, was not very friendly or helpful. Just doing their job and nothing more.
We had a room at the 4th floor: the WiFi internet connection was not available in room due to poor signal.
The continental breakfast served in the morning was good, with a moderate choice of food.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews