We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
48
52
17
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
52
17
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national holidays free bar food was fine six nights great holiday roof terrace main course return journey lovely little place local bakery just round the corner cheap holiday would definitely stay here again coach trip turkey pasta or soup lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 129 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Beautiful hotel, a stones throw from a fabulous beach, lovely quaint shops and plenty of lovely bars and restaurants. The hotel was immaculately clean, good sized rooms, small reception area and bar. Breakfast was basic but filling, and fresh bread brought in every morning from the local bakery just round the corner. Evening meal
Was 3 courses, always nice and fresh and plentiful. The staff were friendly and especially zara who went out of her way to be helpful and friendly. Rooms were cleaned every day. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrea n, Proprietario at Hotel San Siro, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you for the beautiful words,especially for zara,see you again!
bye bye
Hotel San Siro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Reading some reviews from last year it makes me wonder what exactly people want. The San Siro is a lovely homely warm and welcoming family run hotel, if you want to stay In a plastic looking hotel with staff who can't remember your face then don't come to the San Siro. The staff here are helpful and may not speak or understand a lot of English but why should the visitors expect them to speak our language when visitors to a foreign country can't be bothered to learn theirs. The rooms In the San Siro are clean and the food is traditional. The wine is nice and a free bar till 10.o clock should be all anyone would need. As they don't have a multitude of staff 11.00 o'clock should be late enough to close up the bar or take a drink to your room. Because of the 3 trips included with national 11.00 o clock should be late enough anyway when having an early start the day after. We are still at the San Siro but I can honestly say it's a hotel I would recommend if you want a real italian experience.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely holiday to this hotel and can honestly say that we had a fantastic time. The hotel although basic was very clean , the food good and the staff so very friendly. They really could not do more to help which was very reassuring as I have mobility problems. The journey over 2days was perhaps a little too much however the other passengers were all good company. The drivers Carl and Lee obviously had some isssues with each other which was very noticeable and made for quite a bit of discomfort. The journey going was deadly with no music or entertainment however it was better coming home as Carl put both music on and a couple of dvds. Pietrasanta was a lovely little place with a superb pier and small shopping area. We can highly recommend this for anyone who wants a quiet base to relax in. The day trips included to Siena, Florence , Pisa and Luca were brilliant and not to be missed. Would certainly go back in the future but probably fly next time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Angier52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Stayed there for six nights on coach holiday the rooms were clean and it's in a beautiful area it's just the food was disgusting we stayed six nights and main course consisted of fish on three nights and pork on the other the veg was either chips roasties or smash not a hint of veg

Date of stay: September 2017
5  Thank 920frequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

After reading James N's review I can wholeheartedly agree with everything he said about this hotel. It is in a good position, clean and authentically Italian. We especially enjoyed the lovely rooftop terrace and did not mind that much that the staff spoke virtually no English despite them welcoming regular coach parties from the UK. I must disagree with previous reviewers that the staff were "friendly" and were always happy to help. Despite this hotel being advertised by National Holidays as having a "free" bar from 6pm to 10pm that statement was stretching the truth with our coach that arrived September 17th. After a very long journey we commenced dinner after 9pm, the free bar which we believe we had paid for still ended at 10pm. We would not have minded paying after 10pm but we got the impression that after having to serve us a late dinner the staff just wanted to shut up shop. The following night we arrived after 7pm for a pre dinner drink, having seen "Free Cocktails" advertised. We thought this was in lieu of our late night the evening before, the hotel having saved on serving 40 plus people drinks for 3 hours the previous night. Our request for a drink was ignored as we were ushered into the dining room. Our "Free Cocktail " was one tiny flute each of some Sangria type concoction and that was it. Our table of 6 shared 2 x half litre carafes of wine, the same as the tables of 4 people. When we asked for more it was given begrudgingly and the glasses got gradually smaller refills as 10pm approached. If we were lucky enough to be able to buy a drink after 10pm the glasses were suddenly full but at 3 Euro a glass for about 125ml of local plonk from a massive wine box, it felt poor value compared to wine served elsewhere. We were enjoying a pleasant time with our fellow coach travellers at dinner and felt that having lights switched off around us and the bar never remaining open beyond 11pm that we were pressurised into leaving. Breakfast always felt stressful, meagre amounts of food always waiting to be replenished and lukewarm coffee which I heard many people criticising. Despite this, we enjoyed our holiday thanks to a great bunch of people on our tour and drivers Mac and Dave are to be commended.

Room tip: Ask for sea view, rooms at the front are larger.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanBYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews