We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bellissimi appartamenti moderni nel centro...”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to cheering and colurful 'Sant'Antonino Home Holidays'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to cheering and colurful 'Sant'Antonino Home Holidays'
Relax in elegant and cozy 'Porta Garibaldi' apartment which can accomodate up to five 5 people. Enjoy sunny 'Porta Nuova' apartment - ideal for up to 5 people.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome to cheering and colurful 'Sant'Antonino Home Holidays'
Relax in elegant and cozy 'Porta Garibaldi' apartment which can accomodate up to five 5 people.
Enjoy sunny 'Porta Nuova' apartment - ideal for up to 5 people.
Get the best views over the Marsala town while staying in 'L'Antico' loft appartment with 2 sleeps.
Get tanned and mesmerised by the wonderful scenery opening to your eyes from the roof terraces.
Luminous 'Porta Garibaldi' bedroom with balcony and double and single bed.
Living room with dining area, TV, 3 seet sofa and double pull-out bed with orthopaedic mattress.
Italian style bathroom with large shower, wc, bidet and two sinks.
Kitchen supplied with everything necessary for great cooking.
The Cathedral cupolas, bell towers and colourful rooftops can be admired from the terraces.
'Porta Nuova' living room with bright dining area and 2 French doors leading on to balcony.
Sophisticated  bedroom with double and single bed.
Modern well equipped kitchen and dining with a flat screen digital TV.
Bathroom with large walk-in shower...
...and a beautiful ancient custom made marble sink.
Sunny loft apartment 'L'Antico'will enchant you with its panoramic views.
Its living area is bright and airy.
And pull-out sofa bed has a thick and very comfy orthopaedic mattress.
Lovely American Style kitchen.
Colourful bathroom with large shower, wc, bidet, hairdryer and  and towel-warmer.
The outdoor veranda is semi-covered and offers pleasant shade.
Enjoy the al fresco dining.
There are many beautiful green Mediterranean plants on the roof.
Terraces are equipped with outdoor furniture and large umbrellas offering pleasant shade...
BBQ and long marble work top will allow you to prepare nice meals for al fresco dining.
Step out of the house and find yourself on the beautiful Main Square - 'Piazza Loggia'.
Walk through the majestic Porta Garibaldi Arch like Garibaldi and his Thousand's did 150 years ago.
Visit the ancient Salt Museum in front of the Mozia island...
...find out the secrets of the sea salt harvesting...
...and admire the beautiful colours of the sunset over the Stagnone Lagoon Nature Reserve salt pans.
Explore the nearby Segesta archaeological park.
Remain enchanted by the beauty of the Aegadian Islands.
Swim in the crystaline waters of the Mediterranean sea and get tanned on Marsala beaches.
Try the suculent, gigantic red shrimp of Mazara del Vallo.
And climb the Europe's bigest volcano Etna.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Marsala, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
M K
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not ideal for the winter”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

First, we would like to inform interested guests that they should check the number of rooms of the flat they book before confirming the reservation. We looked only for flats with 2+ bedrooms and chose this one being convinced it had 3 bedrooms, while it actually had only one (plus living room with sleeping couch). The confusion comes from the fact that they rent out several different flats in the same building.
Second, you should know that, like in some hotels, electricity in the flat only works when you are inside with the key (and they give you only one). So charging phones, dishwasher etc. only works when you are there (and your children try to sleep next to the dishwasher).
This is particularly a problem with the heating during the winter, since the heating works through the air conditioning (no radiators). When we arrived, the flat was really cold. We were advised to put the airconditioning on 29 degrees... but it took 3 nights for the flat to warm up, not mentioning the fact that sleeping with a full powered air conditioning at 29 degrees is sub-optimal. Especially for babies.
This does not work either for drying your washing. After 3 days, it was still damp and we had to re-wash it at our next place, which had a functioning heating system...
A part from these winter-related technical problems, the flat is very clean, well supplied and Francesco very helpful. We guess it must be very nice during the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: heating system
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Dear Michael,

First of all we would like to thank you for having written this review by listing the problems you have encountered during your stay Sant’Antonino Home Holidays apartments. It has helped us to recognize them and allowed us to find the best solution in order to resolve them.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and your family and we would like to invite you all to stay with us again – this time free of charge so you can experience Sicily also in the summer time. Please let us know which period might suit you the best.

We have taken your comments into consideration and corrective measures have already been taken:

1) You have written: (First, we would like to inform interested guests that they should check the number of rooms of the flat they book before confirming the reservation. We looked only for flats with 2+ bedrooms and chose this one being convinced it had 3 bedrooms, while it actually had only one (plus living room with sleeping couch). The confusion comes from the fact that they rent out several different flats in the same building.)

* In order to avoid the similar misunderstandings we have created 5 adverts – one for each of our three flats (“Porta Garibaldi”, “Porta Nuova” and the loft apartment “L’Antico”) and two adverts that give you a chance to rent the whole property or two apartments located on the same floor together. All the above mentioned options have a detailed description and different pricing system.

2) You have written: (Second, you should know that, like in some hotels, electricity in the flat only works when you are inside with the key (and they give you only one). So charging phones, dishwasher etc. only works when you are there (and your children try to sleep next to the dishwasher.)

* We still use the key systems to switch off the electricity automatically when apartments are vacated in order to respect the environment by avoiding the excess consumption of the electricity during the absence of our guests. But we have assured that the dishwasher and fridge freezer have the independent 24 hours electricity supply so they can be operated at any time of the day, also while our hosts are absent.

3) You have written: (This is particularly a problem with the heating during the winter, since the heating works through the air conditioning (no radiators). When we arrived, the flat was really cold. We were advised to put the air-conditioning on 29 degrees... but it took 3 nights for the flat to warm up, not mentioning the fact that sleeping with a full powered air conditioning at 29 degrees is sub-optimal.)

We are truly sorry what you had to suffer the cold during your stay. Unfortunately it happened that it was our first winter season and you were our first guests during it. Only thanks to your review we have discovered that the heating system in “Porta Nuova” apartment wasn’t installed properly. We’ve called the supplier company who did all the installation work and asked them to resolve the malfunction.

We would like to thank you one more time for your precious review and we are waiting for you to contact us so we can offer you and your family a much more pleasant stay.

Sincerely yours,

Zane from Sant’Antonino Home Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regaz
Anzola dell'Emilia, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Grazie per il gentile commento e speriamo a una prossima volta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyI675...
Marsala, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
La ringrazio molto per il suo bellissimo commento. Ci ha fatto molto piacere di accogliervi. Grazie di tutto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertafr...
Marsala, Italy
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Gentile Roberta e Stefano,siamo lieti di aver ricevuto una vostra recenzione e di sapere che l'appartamento è stato a voi molto gradito.Cerchiamo di fare sempre del nostro meglio e di trattare i nostri ospiti da amici.Vogliamo ringraziarvi e speriamo di rivederci presto.Cordiali saluti Daniela & Caterina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emiliedau...
Prayssas, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le lieu et les terrasses
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing