We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
399
174
56
31
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
174
56
31
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffsky barthomas cookclimber busbeach hotelhotel guestsby the bottleshuttle busall inclusive hotelbbq nightevening entertainmentall inclusive packagethemed nightshis teamsmall hotelbranded drinkswaiter service
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 700 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

My husband son and myself have just spent 7 days at the Sea Club and loved it! The Staff from Management to the House keeping Staff where polite pleasant and helpful. Our room was always clean and tidied with fresh towels when needed., The hotel it’s self was clean and fresh although there was work men continuing to maintain the property it didn’t interfere with your stay. It was my birthday while out there. I had a huge bouquet of flowers delivered and a cake in the evening.
The only negative and that depends what you want from a holiday the entertainment wasn’t that good. It didn’t bother us but if you want music and entertainment it’s a piano and a singsong...., pleasant enough.
The food was always fresh and was delicious. Every night was themed. Sitting outside watching the most amazing sunsets eating your dinner was magical. The waiters are very attentive.
As the hotel is deep in the cove there are regular minibus trips to the top and main road
Just a consideration. The beach is open to the Public who can use certain areas of the resort but not all. It gets incredibly busy and crowded to the point we decided to sit on our balcony as it was noisy and the pool was busy. Beautiful pool which is clean and fresh
Over all I would not hesitate on going back to the Sea Club! Loved it !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank jem8322018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Small resort - very well run - ALL Staff were helpful and good fun. We went with friends - 6 adults in total and had a great weeks vacation, on arrival we were taken straight to lunch so did not even check-in till much later in the day - our suitcases were already put in our rooms. Rooms were good - my ONLY complaint is the hairdryers need replacing as they have little power so takes far too long to dry your hair.
When you go back to the room after they have been cleaned ( well ) I would suggest shutting the bathroom window as you will get mosquito's come in otherwise.
Food - very good choice / variety - most of our party love fish and were not disappointed ! I don't but always found an alternative and some nights they had things like pork wellington which they carve ( delicious ! ) Puddings are a nightmare as they are excellent - Breakfasts again good choice from toast,rolls,fruit, yogurt, croissants ( choc / apricot or plain ) bacon, eggs & beans - YUMMY !
Drinks available for good part of the day and most spirits can be found.
Staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and by the end of the week are more like an extension of your family. We went here on the recommendation of one of the couples we travelled with and can absolutely understand why they suggested it.
It is a small resort split between rooms at the top of the cliff and about double down at sea level along with the main restaurant. We were all at the bottom and did prefer that but it is worth visiting the cliff if you are not there to have a drink and look out at the view.

Lots to do being based here - Sorrento town is lovely and a short journey away or you can book trips to Pompeii, Mount Vesuvius, Capri & the Amalfi experience - The hotel made up packed lunches if you asked them - another great added touch

In some ways I don't want to give the Sea Club such a good review as want to keep it a secret but that would not be fair - Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CarolT1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinando M, Direttore generale at Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Carol
no words enough to thank you for your Superb review.
let me know your next booking details I wll be glad to provide for a special welcome and
if available an upgrade of your reservation.
warmest regards
Ferdinando Martino
GTO HOTELS executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is at the bottom of a cliff accessed only by minibus. On arrival we were met by friendly staff, a fabulous buffet lunch and unlimited free Prosecco. The food continued to be excellent all week as did the staff. 9 free mini buses per day meant access to Sorrento was easy. There were always sunbeds available and the pools and Jacuzzis were ideal. The sea was also easy to pop into. The rooms were spacious with generous balconies and sea views. A kettle would have made them perfect! Definitely would come back here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank wendybrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinando M, Direttore generale at Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello wendybrice
thanks so much for your nice review. We appreciated your suggestion to provide for a kettle in the room.
I think we'll provide for it from the begining of next summer season,
Warmest regards
Ferdinando Martino
GTO HOTELS executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Excellent little hotel by the coast on the Bay of Naples.
We spent a week AI, no restrictions on the bar or food. Staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was excellent. Nothing too much trouble, my wife has a cheese allergy, not the best thing in Italy, and every meal time the restaurant manager, Vincenzo, would give her options not on the menu.
Excellent facilities, but don't go if you expect lively entertainment, this hotel is purely for those who want a quiet and relaxing holiday.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second or third floor to really enjoy the views over the Bay of Naples.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank murraym390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinando M, Direttore generale at Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello
Thanks for your nice review. We are happy to know you will be back, let us to know your next booking details
we eill be glad to provide for a special welcome and upgrade if available,
Warmest regards
Ferdinando Martino
GTO HOTELS executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here mid May, I think it was the second week of the season opening for them. Ideal location a short distance out of Sorrento which was not an issue as the hotel had a regular bus service into the town, you just booked this at reception.
The staff here are very friendly, they cannot do enough to make your stay an enjoyable one. Rooms are kept very clean towels replaced regularly, pool towels also available from the bar, you can have a clean one every day although we kept us for a few days.
The food here is very good, themed nights are really every night! Great fish, and roast meats, we particularly loved the vegetable starters a great selection.
Sorrento and the area are so beautiful well worth a trip if you have not been. We went with Thomas Cook and Emma was very helpful with advice and travel information, we booked the Amalfi Coast coach trip which was lovely and well worth doing the trip on the boat to really see the coast line. Book with Emma as we found the same trip in sorrento was the same if not more booked with another agent. We visited Pompei on the train ourselves which was great missing the busy road traffic which is really busy. The train stops right outside the entrance to Pompei so very easy to do yourself and you are able to discover this amazing place without being rushed around. Would highly recommend this hotel and surrounding area!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank ClareArent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinando M, Direttore generale at Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello
Nice review!!
we cannot to thank you enough for your reward.
Thanks also for your recommendation.
Hoping to host you again in the future
warmest regards
Ferdinando Martino
GTO HOTELS executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews