We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Due Golfi(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delfino(Massa Lubrense)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
US$280
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piccolo Paradiso(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Jaccarino(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Angelina(Massa Lubrense)
US$160
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,009
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Cottage B&B(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Gocce di Capri(Massa Lubrense)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
448
59
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
59
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptioninfinity poolspecial roomour honeymoonsunset drinkswedding mealamalfi coastperfect venueoverlooking capriboutique hotelterrace overlookingfish tasting menuamazing weddingjacuzzi bathmichelin star restaurantwelcome drinkthe wow factor
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 531 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2011

My opinion is very short. A relais in a fantastic location. Balcony overlooking one of the best view of the entire peninsula going from Capri island to Ischia and the capri style furniture were unrivaled. I found the staff friendly. There was also a cooking class three time a week. I really enjoyed these classes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We stayed almost a week in Relais Blu in August and we loved (almost) every minute of it!

Relais Blu is a small hotel with a very personal service... honestly, you don't really feel you are in a hotel at all, it's as if you are in your own private holiday home...

We stayed in a suite as well as in a regular room due to availability. Both are very spacious and extremely comfortable. However, rooms that are on the floor below the restaurant can experience some noise problems. Swimming pool is good but needs some tlc. The restaurant is excellent!

The ultimate experience is having a cocktail on the terrace at sunset and watching disappear the island of Capri, magical....

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FergieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2010

My wife and I just returned from our 7 night Italy Honeymoon - 2 nights in Rome (starhotels metrople - great choice in rome) and 5 nights in a Junior Suite at the Relais Blu. Our expectations were high and were exceeded. The location and views of Capri and the sea are absolutely priceless. The privacy that the hotel has is second to none. Every single staff member went above and beyond anytime and did it with a smile and a true genuine attitude. Booking a hotel from 7000 miles away is not the easiest thing to do and Bianca and the staff made it very easy. She was prompt in responding to our questions, concerns and even offering suggestions. Once we arrived, we were greeted with two glasses of wine and h'dourves on the scenic balcony. Each day, Bianca, Bruna and Giovanni helped us plan out our day including transportation options, food recommendations and any local information about the destinations we were visiting. We spent one day shopping in Sorrento, one day sight seeing Pompeii, one day along the Amalfi Coast (Positano, Ravello, and Amalfi) and a day at Capri. We considered hotels in Ravello and Positano and are so glad we chose the Relais Blu. The location is convenient to Sorrento (20 minutes by car or local bus service in Massa Lubrense) and Sorrento connects you easily to the Amalfi Coast, boats to Capri and the train to Naples, Pompeii, etc. Travel along the Amalfi Coast is beautiful, but very slow and time consuming. If you plan to see the best sights that the Amalfi Coast Region has to offer - stay at the Relais Blu.

Food at the Hotel is exceptional. The breakfast which is included is very good - fresh fruit, juices, cheese and prosciutto and even eggs cooked to order. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening and it was one of the best during our 7 nights in Italy. The fish was wonderful, very fresh and flavorful. The desserts were just as delightful. On our final night there, with an early flight out, we decided to order room service. I requested a dish that was not even on the menu - no problem. The results were the same as the rest of our experience - great! A favorite of ours during our trip was Limoncello - if you visit this region, you must try some.

These rooms are absolutely HUGE by Europe standards and very comfortable. We could lay in our bed and see the lights of Capri at night and the homes and marina during the day. I'll say it again - the views are priceless.

Transportation can be very expensive but the Relais Blu has arranged special pricing to and from the hotel for destinations. A taxi is 25 Euros to Sorrento and 110 Euros to the Naples airport (1.25-1.5 hrs away). Without these taxi companies, a Sorrento taxi to the hotel could cost you 60+ Euros. Call and ask the hotel - Bianca and the staff can arrange all of your transportation. The hotel does offer a courtesy shuttle to Termini, S Agata or Massa Central for free (when available). This was you can purchase a 1.4 Euro bus ticket to reach Sorrento. Great option.

We decided to charter a private boat from Positano back to the Marina near Massa Lubrense. This was one of the best things we did on our trip. Driving on the hair raising roads along the Coast with the buses hugging the railings and nearly scrapping the rock walls is amazing, but seeing the coastline a few hundred meters off the shoreline is even better. The hotel came and picked us up from the local marina, no questions.

If you are looking for a great hotel, expect great service, food and are looking for a family owned boutique hotel with all the amenities, this is a perfect choice. We celebrated our Honeymoon in style and would go back in a minute. The Relais Blu should be considered a 5 star hotel for this Region!

Special thanks to the entire staff of the Relais Blu!
Patrick and Julee

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boatbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2010

An amazing hotel. Fantastic views over the med towards Capri, great staff and sublime food.
The decor is pure miami-inspired white cool, and the rooms are large and stylish. It's not cheap - over four nights we didn't manage to spend less than 150 Euros at dinner - but the whole experience feels worth it. Pool is small but in a suntrap position and we were able to sunbathe there every afternoon - just take some insect repellent as the foilage around the pool does encourage some nibbling flies.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian9965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I love this hotel, we have stayed there a number of times and got engaged at the hotel over a fabulous dinner. we always stay in the special room and it is very comfortable. The staff are excellent (especially Bianca) and the restarant is out of this world.

I will return

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thompj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews