We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm and friendly welcome from where you can explore the Amalfi Coast.”
Review of Chalet Li Campi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Massa Lubrense
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Li Campi
Ranked #30 of 41 Massa Lubrense B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Chalet Li Campi is a B&B with bar and is located in the small town of Sant Agata Sui Due Golfi. The town is situated on a hill in the middle of the Sorrento peninsula, with breath taking views of both the bay of Naples and the bay of Salerno.

The B&B is run by Luigi and his wife Nina. Upon arrival we received a very warm and friendly welcome before being shown to our rooms. In fact Luigi gave us a complimentary drink. Throughout our stay we were treated like friends as opposed to guests and Luigi was always on hand to provide help and answer any questions about the region. My wife and I travelled with friends and their two small children (baby and toddler). Luigi was very kind and understanding.

The first thing my wife and I noticed about the B&B was how clean it was with the rooms being serviced every day without any inconvenience being caused. Our room was very clean, well presented with plenty of space and its own small private garden with seating area. At the back of the B&B is a swimming pool with sun beds. This belongs to the hotel next door and can be used with the permission of the hotel at a small fee.

The town itself is approximately 9km from Sorrento and is a great base to explore the Amafi coast from. There are a number of good restaurants, bars, coffee shops and gift shops. It is away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento and is a great place to relax and enjoy a nice meal. There are regular buses to Sorrento costing 2 euros. There is also a 3km, downhill walking route to Sorrento which is well worth doing.

The Amalfi coast is a very beautiful area with breathtaking views and friendly people. The highlights were Luigi and his wife Nina. Also a small town situated by the sea on a cliff called Positano and a boat trip from Sorrento to Capri and then on to Positano and Amalfi.

The only downside about the area are the extortionate taxis. One taxi charged us 60 euros to travel the 9km from Sorrento to Sant Agata. My advice is to take the bus costing only 2.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay with Luigi and his wife Nina and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2009

hi, my wife and i plus 2 of our friends stayed at this bed & breakfast in july 2007 for 2 weeks. It is in a small village called sant agatha which is very nice, we have been to this village twice before staying in hotels and thats where we met the owner of this b&b which was a small bar before the owner turned it into a b&b. So we booked it ourselves, the rooms are very clean and the b&b is in a very nice setting but thats all we could say, the breakfast was very poor quality , stale bread, stale pastry's, diluted orange juice, no cereal,. The b&b is also a bar which i said earlier but closes at 1.00 pm untill 4.00pm very usefull i don't think. It is a great shame about this b&b it could be a little gem it only has 4 room's and a bar but is let down badly by the owner and his wife who have run the bar for over 20 year's, sadly they have no idea how to run any type of bar or b&b. But do please visit sant agatha and stay in other hotel's or b&b's.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chefWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tonino b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aamilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UCCELLO81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfsilente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CristianoModena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Massa Lubrense hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista
3 km away
Casale Villarena
Casale Villarena
#1 of 2 in Nerano
198 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#10 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
465 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
1,031 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Li Campi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Li Campi

Address: Via Dei Campi 8, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Massa Lubrense
Price Range: $53 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet li campi is a new building surrounded by lemon, walnut and lotus trees. It is situated in Sant’Agata sui due golfi, a small and pretty town from which it is very easy to reach all the most famous places of this area such as : Positano 10km, Sorrento 8km, Marina del Cantone 8 km, Amalfi 20km, Pompei 25km. Each room has a large bathroom with shower and hairdryer, and also a private small garden equipped with sunshade, table and deck chair. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing