We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Stunning!”
other travellers have booked this property
Jacuzzi on the lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jacuzzi on the lake.
Terrance on the lake Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Jacuzzi on the lake.
Terrance on the lake
Terrace.
Terrace.
Terrace.
Terrance with Jacuzzi.
Jacuzzi.
Deckchair and Jacuzzi.
Table outside.
.
Bedroom
.
.
.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinner table for 12 people
.
.
Kitchen
Kitchen
bikes available for the guests of Villa Navalia
.
View from terrace of Villa navalia
View from terrace of Villa navalia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
EmilyDos
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Truly Stunning!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My fiance and I stayed in the 3-bedroom penthouse with two other couples as part of our wedding trip in Italy, and couldn't have been happier with our choice! It looks exactly like the pictures online, is gleaming with sunshine and absolutely spotless. The three bedrooms are very equally sized and each have a modern bathroom and private balcony. The living and kitchen areas are very spacious and great to hang out. Each night after dinner, we opened up a few bottles of wine and the huge sliding glass doors, sat on the balcony and admired the gorgeous view. Our other friends at a nice hotel down the road were jealous!

Laura was fantastic in helping us arrange activities, rent a boat and give us directions wherever we needed. She make check-in and check-out very easy. She even showed us inside the 6-bedroom lower level unit and it's equally as beautiful. I hope to return someday and rent the whole thing!

The location is just north of the Menaggio center. It was a bit longer than we wanted to walk, so we drove each day, but we probably could have walked and/or used the bikes provided with the villa. There is a little cafe around the corner to get coffee in the morning, but also easy enough to stock food and drinks in the full kitchen. We didn't cook, but the place is fully stocked for it! Even has a washing machine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the huge sliding glass windows and view over the lake
Liked least: nothing - it was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel V
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very nice location. Rented the upper part : 3 large and beautiful bedrooms and a large living room. Nice view over the lake. Kitchen had everything you needed. Even we had a few bicycles available for free. Location at the lake was OK, just a nice walk (about 15 min.) from Menaggio center. At the house a large place for the car The people were very nice and helpfull. A place certainly to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, large and good located property
Liked least: Wifi sometimes a bit slow
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne I
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue on Lake Como”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa over Easter. We booked the main villa which had 6 bedrooms (not the additional rooms upstairs). The quality of the rooms, kitchen, lounge rooms etc was all excellent. I really liked that all 6 bedrooms were equal quality meaning that no one had better rooms than others. It's also all on one level - which is good with kids too. Note, that there is one bathroom with a bath - the rest have showers only. The furnishings were modern and beat many other places I have stayed in Italy.

We had young kids and I was initially concerned about the balcony area - but it was fine. And there is a small playground right next to the villa which was very handy for keeping the kids busy.

Laura (villa owner) was excellent and went out of her way to help us with booking restaurants, organising a cooking lesson at the villa, takeaway pizza and organising a private chef. It's like having a concierge on call.

The balcony is spectacular and really shows off Lake Como. Perhaps one small improvement could be some heat lamps or something like that so you can appreciate the balcony and sit outdoors on cooler evenings.

Menaggio is a great spot. There's a supermarket that stocks everything you need, as well as gourmet delicatessens, fruit and veg shop, wine shop (erratic hours) and other bits and pieces. Again, it is family friendly as you can book restaurants on the town square and kids can run around the square while you relax and have lunch/dinner.

We would definitely go back. Thanks again Laura

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, the modern furnishings and equipment
Liked least: Wifi could be better but this is really just a small point
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Breathtaking!!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

As mentioned in the other reviews, this Villa has everything. I have spent time in Italy and have stayed in many places and I have to say this Villa has all the amenities. It even has air conditioning which was nice to have since we were there in June and it was a bit warm. The Villa was very clean and organized. The terrace was incredible and we spent a lot of time drinking wine and taking in the gorgeous surroundings. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were not your small typical Italian bathrooms. We opted to not have a chef during our stay since many restaurants, cafe's, and shops are within walking distance. We definitely recommend this Villa to anyone who will be spending time on Lake Como and hope to make a return trip soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was more than I expected
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurells
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was fortunate enough to be able to stay at this gorgeous villa with my (now) husband and our parents and siblings in early September. We were getting married at Villa Balbianello in Lenno and had been looking for a while for suitable accommodation for the 10 of us which would be in easy walking distance of one of the towns on the lake given that we were not planning on hiring a car. We definitely picked the right place for our stay!

We were looked after throughout the whole booking process and during our stay by Louise and Laura who manage the rental of the property. They kept in touch all the way up to our arrival and during our stay to make sure that we were provided with any information we needed, making suggestions as to what we could do during our stay and answering all questions we had. To demonstrate how helpful they were, we were due to arrive on a Sunday and had asked whether the supermarkets in Menaggio would be open that day. They confirmed they would be closed but if we provided them with a list of what we needed, they would arrange to buy these items so that we had what we needed to see us through the initial day until the supermarkets re-opened. They also recommended a private chef to cater our wedding dinner back at the villa and we cannot thank them enough for this as the meal was one to remember! Both Louise and Laura also arranged to meet us at the villa upon arrival to introduce themselves and to talk us through everything we needed to know about the villa. Furthermore, they both took time out of their day to come and see us leaving for our wedding and to wish us well and Louise returned the night before we departed to see how the wedding had gone and to finalise the arrangements for our departure. They are both a credit to the villa and its owners. Rest assured, you will be well looked after if you stay there!

The villa itself is sensational! We only stayed on the marina floor (which sleeps 12) and, although I thought I knew what to expect from the photos I had previously seen, nothing prepared me for the view as I stepped into the living area. There is a huge floor to ceiling window ahead of you and all you can see is the stunning sight of the lake beyond the terrace. It was a real “wow” moment! The villa is modern and comfortable and spotlessly clean. The whole place has a light and airy feel to it and has a wonderful contemporary look. The kitchen is particularly well equipped with everything you could need. We all felt like celebrities staying in such a gorgeous place. There was more than enough room for everybody and the outdoor space is superb with two small, covered terraces which are, turn, attached to the main terrace. There are ample sun loungers and seating on the terrace and a fabulous hot tub too. The villa is right on the lake and the views are just unbelievable. We were fortunate that the weather was amazing during our stay and we spent every day out on the terrace.

As far as location is concerned, it is a pleasant 15 minute walk into Menaggio and you can catch the ferry from there to many other places on the lake. There is also a bus stop outside the villa too and the villa also has bicylces at your disposal (although we didn’t use them for fear of someone falling and having an accident just before the wedding!). There is a supermarket on the way into Menaggio which has everything you could need and Menaggio itself has lots of lovely little cafes, shops and restaurants.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Navalia to anyone looking for suitable accommodation in the Menaggio area. It is the perfect base for those wanting to get out and explore other towns around the lake but who still want to take time to relax and enjoy the views and (hopefully) good weather in luxurious surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views from the terrace
Liked least: Nothing whatsoever!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trizia33
Bendigo, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was everything we expected!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the whole Villa for 18 people to stay and it met all our needs admirably. The Villa was spotlessly clean and when we did have a problem it was attended to without a problem. The beds are very comfortable and the showers work beautifully. We celebrated some Big "O" birthdays and used the personal chef on recommendation from the Villa and it was over and above our expectations. The weather for the evening was perfect, (Just as we ordered!!) Would of used the chef more if we were better organised. The bikes provided by the Villas were very useful and we had some fun rides. On recommendation by the Manager we also went to Locanda Del Isola Comancina restaurant and had another wonderful night. I would highly recommend Villa Navalia. Great location and easy walk to Menaggio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort and space of the Villa.
Liked least: Downstairs washing machine. No Ipod dock.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lifeisgoo...
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spacious Villa with Beautiful View”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I stayed one week in Villa Navalia with four other married couples. The interior of the villa is very spacious and comfortable. Each bedroom is a very good size with comfortable beds (also good size...we are tall Americans) and so are the bathrooms. The kitchen is well equipped and the living area accommodated the ten of us very well. The villa is exactly as it is depicted in the photos--I mean, exactly--no surprises! Everything still has a "new" look...very clean also.

The deck overlooking the lake is just perfect; however, due to cooler than normal temperatures and a great deal of rain I only spent a couple of hours one afternoon enjoying it.

The first two days we did not have vehicles but the villa is close enough to Menaggio to walk. Again, unfortunately we were walking in the rain quite often! Extra umbrellas were available in the villa which helped. Once we had the rental vehicles, we also took a side trip to St. Mortiz which is less than a two-hour drive.

Villa La Gaeta (last scene of Casino Royale with Daniel Craig was filmed there) can be seen from the deck and is a short walk from the villa. This may not be of interest to everyone; however, my husband is a James Bond fan!

The only thing that I would have changed is the weather and, of course, that was not possible. With the cool, rainy weather it did get a bit too cold in the villa for most of us but there was plenty of hot water for showers. Drying our clothes became a problem also. The villa has a washer but no dryer. With the rain outdoors we had to bring the clothes racks inside...some clothes took three days to dry.

Because of our experience with the weather in the latter part of May, I would recommend that anyone stay here in the summer. Perhaps spring may be too unpredictable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location right on the lake with a great view and the spacious deck.
Liked least: How cold it was inside the villa with the cool temps outdoors.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing