We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location for Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Costanza
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent location for Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We have just returned from Venice and stayed at the hotel. It was excellent! The very friendly staff allowed us to check in early, then gave us an electrical adaptor as we had forgotten to bring one. This was very trusting, but very appreciated. The room was excellent and the newly refurbished bathroom was stylish.

The free wifi is a bonus as are the free soft drinks and water in the minibar.

Breakfast was fine for a continental breakfast - no complaints.

Transfers into Venice were simple. We bought a 24 hour Venice Travelcard for 18 Euros which allowed us unlimited travel on the buses (trains?) and vaporetto. In fact, the bus and vaporetto were what we used after first arriving by train. The bus takes 15 minutes and the train 10 mins - but we preferred the bus. Firstly the bus (no 2) is closer to the hotel and it takes you directly to Piazella Roma where both the vaporetto can be accessed or latterly, the airport shuttle. It may actually be cheaper to buy individual tickets, but we thought we would give ourselves maximum flexibility.

We will definitely come back here again - nice people and nice hotel in a good location for Venice at a decent price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    211
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
158
386
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is a GOOD hotel!

The location of the hotel is good as it is 10 minutes walk from the train station and is located in a very secure and safe area,it is also close a very good fruits and vegetables shop and sell quality stuff.The hotel is a bit small but very elegant.The only problem is you have to pay some extra money for breakfast.The rooms are well decorated and neat.

I have to commend the internet.It is free and just too fast to handle.I was downloading a 1GB file and was done in just 2 minutes! well we are not used to such high internet speeds in Africa :)

Venice was 10mins away by train from Mestre. So this will be a good hotel if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Venice but still be close to Venice.

Overall i think it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank professionalcritic00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We chose this hotel as we were traveling a few weeks Italy by car and wanted to park safely and easily - to see Venice for a few days. Reception helpful and gave us the directions/maps and info we needed and within one hour of arrival we parked unloaded and were on our way into Venice. Venice is a short 15 mins by bus, which leaves 5 mins from the hotel, and bus drops you off at the entrance to the old town. Super easy. Hotel is spotless and room had one of the best showers on our road trip. Breakfast perfect, a good selection by Italy standards. Reception team always friendly and helpful plus makes a good cup of coffee or pour the last glass of wine of the day. Hotel did not honor trip advisor voucher for room upgrade - but other than that, I cannot say a bad word about this hotel nor its location from which to visit Venice especially if driving holiday but its also so close to train station that even if not driving I would recommend. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen123Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
405 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

If you don't mind not being in Venice and want to save yourself money, you can do no better than the Villa Costanza. The hotel is new, and the room was small but comfortable, with a good shower.

The breakfast was excellent - by far the best we had in italy - and being able to eat outside was great. There is a computer in the lobby with free intenet access (the @ key on an Italian keyword is in a different place) and there is also a bar where you can get tea and coffee as well as drinks. And the staff were friendly and helpful.

The keypad to open the door and the airconditioning controls were very high tech, but the wakeup call was for the wrong time. We had an early flight asked for a call at 5.05, the automated voice said 5.01 but it was actually 4.35!!! Better early than late but we had a long day ahead of us and could have done with the extra 20 minutes sleep.

There is a bus stop just around the corner and it's a short walk to the station. (We came by train and there was no problem getting our cases throught the streets.) The area looked a little seedy but was perfectly safe. One disadvantage of the bus is that it's always very crowded on the way back from Venice. If you are staying for a few days it's a good idea to buy a Vaparetto /bus pass which they sell in 12/24 hour increments

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

What can we really say? We were made very welcome by all members of staff. The accommodation was very clean and spacious and most important of all the bed (a king size) was very comfortable.
There was only one minor thing we arrived at the hotel by bus from the airport in the dark and although the directions were very specific it would have been a help to have the hotel sign illuminated.. It is not a problem seeing it in daylight.
We would not hesitate to give this hotel five stars and would most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kurazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

This is a stylish and spotless hotel with friendly and helpful staff who made our first visit to Venice very easy. The bus stop and train station just a short walk away. Excellent breakfast. Very convenient and secure parking. Very quiet hotel. Loved it and very happy to return. No restaurant but some local cafes and restaurants nearby as well as good supermarket.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We have been in the hotel for 2 nights. This hotel seems as if it doesn't mind if you are there or not , If you get good service or not. They seem as if they really don't want to make any extra effort (eggs in the morning is too much to ask ???) . The next morning was a bit better .
The rooms are o.k and clean .wifi in the rooms with no extra charge . A 10 minutes walk to the train . A bit frightening surrounding .Any way I would recommend the hotel because I think they can do more .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5fingersisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanzasco, Direttore at Hotel Villa Costanza, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
We are grateful for your review on trip advisor, overall positive. We agree with you when you say that critics help to improve the quality of the service and it is with this spirit that we accept your last comment.
Occasionally, something on the buffet breakfast can end few minutes before the closing time of the breakfast room, but when you asked the waitress if you could have the missing food, she promptly remedy the lack.
You will agree with us that being perfect is desirable but not so easy, in any case we will try to improve the service, which already has excellent benefits including, which are also free (free drinks, wi-fi, national calls, free rental bikes) that are not present in other hotels of the same level (remember that in any case we are a three star hotel, although the overall level is higher).
We trust in our ability to maintain and if possible to improve the satisfaction of our customers, as acknowledged in the web, with their own help.
We take this opportunity to send you our best regards, thanking you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
2.5 km away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
0.3 km away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Costanza

Property: Hotel Villa Costanza
Address: Via Monte Nero 25, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#1 Family Hotel in Mestre
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Costanza 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Costanza is a boutique hotel, one of the few hotels classed as a superior three-star. It stands 250 metres from the railway station of Venezia-Mestre,creating a welcoming, relaxing ambiance in a valuable nineteenth-century building,restored with ancient materials with a wide car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Costanza Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing