We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Costanza
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$179
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$147
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ducale(Favaro Veneto)
US$66
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$363
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
538
245
33
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
245
33
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmestre train stationvisiting venicequiet streetbus stopthe hotel staffresidential areaminute walklake gardaan ideal locationlovely hotelmarco polo airportthree nightsspoke good englishtakes about minutesrecommend this hotel to anyonedecent sizeair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 824 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This is a GOOD hotel!

The location of the hotel is good as it is 10 minutes walk from the train station and is located in a very secure and safe area,it is also close a very good fruits and vegetables shop and sell quality stuff.The hotel is a bit small but very elegant.The only problem is you have to pay some extra money for breakfast.The rooms are well decorated and neat.

I have to commend the internet.It is free and just too fast to handle.I was downloading a 1GB file and was done in just 2 minutes! well we are not used to such high internet speeds in Africa :)

Venice was 10mins away by train from Mestre. So this will be a good hotel if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Venice but still be close to Venice.

Overall i think it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank professionalcritic00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We chose this hotel as we were traveling a few weeks Italy by car and wanted to park safely and easily - to see Venice for a few days. Reception helpful and gave us the directions/maps and info we needed and within one hour of arrival we parked unloaded and were on our way into Venice. Venice is a short 15 mins by bus, which leaves 5 mins from the hotel, and bus drops you off at the entrance to the old town. Super easy. Hotel is spotless and room had one of the best showers on our road trip. Breakfast perfect, a good selection by Italy standards. Reception team always friendly and helpful plus makes a good cup of coffee or pour the last glass of wine of the day. Hotel did not honor trip advisor voucher for room upgrade - but other than that, I cannot say a bad word about this hotel nor its location from which to visit Venice especially if driving holiday but its also so close to train station that even if not driving I would recommend. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen123Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2011

If you don't mind not being in Venice and want to save yourself money, you can do no better than the Villa Costanza. The hotel is new, and the room was small but comfortable, with a good shower.

The breakfast was excellent - by far the best we had in italy - and being able to eat outside was great. There is a computer in the lobby with free intenet access (the @ key on an Italian keyword is in a different place) and there is also a bar where you can get tea and coffee as well as drinks. And the staff were friendly and helpful.

The keypad to open the door and the airconditioning controls were very high tech, but the wakeup call was for the wrong time. We had an early flight asked for a call at 5.05, the automated voice said 5.01 but it was actually 4.35!!! Better early than late but we had a long day ahead of us and could have done with the extra 20 minutes sleep.

There is a bus stop just around the corner and it's a short walk to the station. (We came by train and there was no problem getting our cases throught the streets.) The area looked a little seedy but was perfectly safe. One disadvantage of the bus is that it's always very crowded on the way back from Venice. If you are staying for a few days it's a good idea to buy a Vaparetto /bus pass which they sell in 12/24 hour increments

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

What can we really say? We were made very welcome by all members of staff. The accommodation was very clean and spacious and most important of all the bed (a king size) was very comfortable.
There was only one minor thing we arrived at the hotel by bus from the airport in the dark and although the directions were very specific it would have been a help to have the hotel sign illuminated.. It is not a problem seeing it in daylight.
We would not hesitate to give this hotel five stars and would most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kurazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is a stylish and spotless hotel with friendly and helpful staff who made our first visit to Venice very easy. The bus stop and train station just a short walk away. Excellent breakfast. Very convenient and secure parking. Very quiet hotel. Loved it and very happy to return. No restaurant but some local cafes and restaurants nearby as well as good supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews