We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 17 March 2012

this was our first time in Venice and it was a pre-night stay before our cruise. It is a lovely, comfy hotel. It is literally across the road from the train station at Mestre and local bus stop. It took 10 mins on the train to the centre of Venice, it cost 2.20 euro return. The hotel has a little bar and restaurant attached which is very reasonably priced. We had 2 capachino coffees and 2 pastries for 4 euro. We don't know how much the hotel cost as it was part of a package with 'Ideal cruising' but we were talking to a scottish couple who paid 49 euro for their room. Breakfast is also included, very nice buffet style. The staff were very helpful, rooms clean, comfy and quiet. Other than being in the middle of Venice you couldn't get a better location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank atlantis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 2,182 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

My mom and I stayed at the Hotel Plaza during our trip in December 2011. It is literally right across the train station and hence it's super easy travelling to Santa Lucia. The staff were very polite and helpful; the rooms were impeccably clean and we had absolutely no trouble during our stay there.

Oh, while you're there, try out Soul Kitchen - the Tiramisu is to die for!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PinkMartini268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Our stay at the Hotel Plaza was very pleasant. I asked for a room at the back of the hotel as I heard from previous travellers that it can be noisy being at the front of the hotel due to the busy main road. We were pleased upon arrival that they listened to our requests and our room was at the back of the hotel and the location was very quiet. The room was very clean and tidy, on arrival at reception we felt welcome. The location of the hotel is superb for using public transport ie train and bus and both are very cheap, it takes roughly 10 minutes to get to Venice on the train and 15 minutes on the bus. The only other area in Mestre is Piazza Ferreto which apparently has a few bars and restaurants however when we visited one evening everything was closed. This area also offers a department store which during the day is worth a visit. In our opinion the only two places worth visiting are Hotel Plaza and Hotel Bologna (next door) in Mestre, although maybe during the summer months Mestre has more to offer. We have no fault with the hotel, however if we did visit Venice again we would probably stay on the island of venice as it would be nice to be able to walk to local bars/restaurants close to the hotel following a busy day on the island of venice. We ate in the hotel on our first evening and the food was excellent. Continental breakfast was also good.

Room Tip: It is best to request a room at the back of the hotel to avoid noise from the busy road at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HenEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed at Plaza while visiting Venice carnival 2012. It is the best hotel of those I stayed in Europe. The room is very clean and designed with good taste. The bathroom is marble clad. It is very silent despite the proximity of busy street and railway station. The staff is very helpful and polite. Besides, the restaurant at the first floor, while is not so cheap, has a world-class chef.
The location is very convenient, the ride to the Venice is only about 15-20 minutes by bus, and 10 minutes to the center of Mestre.
The dining room serves the same breakfast every day, but it is very clean and the food is fresh. They do change cakes:)
The only weak point is the (free) wi-fi internet - it tended to disappear from time to time, but i did not care much about it.
THANK YOU HOTEL PLAZA!!!

Room Tip: ask for the room looking to the opposite side, not to the station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yury M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very clean rooms, great service and very polite and kind staff. The loction of the hotel in front of the rail station Venice-Mestre makes access to all destinations very easy.
It is a great place to stay if your destination is Venice!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hidanovic21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed there for 3 days for a business trip. On my side free wireless network connection was perfect. Also rooms are well decorated. Breakfast was also good. Maybe the best part of this hotel is location. Just in front of this hotel you can find Mestre train station and bus station. In order to go to Venice you can catch train which will only take 10 min. ride.

Also they have modern restaurant with really good food. It is called Soul Kitchen. They have great meat and fantastic desserts (espacially tramisu was amazing.)

If you go to Venice for a business trip you should choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TuruFlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Great place to stay if you want to visit Venice. The railway station is opposite to the hotel so you can easily get straight to Venice. When we were there hotel was renovated in some places, but it wasn't uncomfortable. The staff is really helpful. Near from the hotel are many restaurants where you can try very good different kitchens. The car park is also close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MasterFan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.1 km away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#7 of 58 in Mestre
1,395 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,453 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 km away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Address: Viale Stazione 36 | near Venice-Mestre station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#16 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $90 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Mestre
Hotel Plaza Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing