We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No so bad as decribed before” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apogia Sirio Venice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apogia Sirio Venice
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Orleans, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No so bad as decribed before”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I spent 3 nights in this hotel in May 2011 . It's an optimal way for people who want to discover Venice and the administrative town of Mestre . The hotel is at 15 minutes far from Venice via
bus. The center of Mestre is animated .The hotelitself isnot so noisy as I fear .
The most bad point is about the breakfast the coffee is a ture "Amercian coffee" ,for people who want a strong coffee to be awake , no hesitation take it outside .... Prefers a tea the morning. Other Hotel services are correct and staff friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    244
    136
    58
    38
See reviews for
87
342
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Second choice as first was overbooked (told the day before travel). Looks refurbished and the room was ok with walk in shower.
Breakfast was poor, certainly not four star standard.
We looked at the evening offers of hot or cold buffet and gave them a wide berth - excellent local restaurant on the corner.
Convenient for bus into Venice, but a tad hard to find when coming from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grumpyoldman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

Stayed in this hotel on finding it on our way to the ferry port in Venice. Lovely and comfortable, warm, staff excellent, and very friendly, brilliant shower. Secure parking and breakfast included. Lift up to floor. Very good value. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esposende, Portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights after being transfered from hotel Delfino because when we got there they had no rooms available after having booked it through Booking.com. The only good thing about it was the fact that it had free parking for the car. They say it's a 4 star hotel. 2 star service is being optimistic. The hotel is totally outdated. The bathroom was filthy and the room, besides tiny and old fashioned didn't even had a working mini-bar.The sound barriers are almost inexistent, so you can ear everything (on the corridors, on the outside). In addition to this we got a breakfast that was far away from good. To end it, though they said it had wireless it never worked during the stay (they said they were trying to solve it). If you can avoid it...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bracarense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

The lobby, restaurant and hallways are really nice.. the staff is very friendly and helpful.. then you get to the rooms, which are spotless and simple, but way outdatedand don't match the feel of the rest of the hotel.. they were disappointing. The location is in a suburban area a few minutes drive outside the town, overlooking the hills and the local lake, which is wonderful, my wife and I are avid swimmers and enjoyed doing a lap in it..

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goldfisharenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

Do not stay here, a real dump. They seem to have done some rooms up and used them for the photos. Very dirty and tatty and the food was inedible. A real crap hole, worst hotel I have been in.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

POSITIVES: Our stay in Venice was brief, and the Apogia Sirio hotel and staff made the stay that much more enjoyable. This hotel is located in Mestra just a 12 minute bus ride from the hotel to Venice. The bus station is about 100 metres from the hotel and is very convenient.

Our hotel room was simple, but the furniture was not dated and it was very clean. The hotel is great value for the money. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was very good. Typical European offerings of sliced meats, cheese, croissant, pastries, cappucino, coffee, milk cereal, yogurt and fruit.

We wished that we made use of the lounging area near the lobby as it was very nice.

NEGATIVES: Their internet stopped working one night which was a bit inconvenient, but when I went down to the front desk, the gentleman at the desk did everything he could including checking both of the free guest computers. When they didn't work, he took me to their back office and offered for me to use that, but it was password protected. So as a last resort, I used his computer behind the front desk. Super helpful staff!!!!
TIP: There is a bus from the airport that drops you off just 100 meters from the hotel. I wish I could remember which one it was. It was 1 euro vs. a 40 euro taxi ride which is what we did when we arrived at the Marco Polo Airport. There is a fantastic pizzeria at the on the opposite corner on the same side of the street. Their pizza's are amazing and it seems to be where the locals go. Average 12 inch pizza price is 7 euros. Wish I found this on day one rather than on our last day.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HighEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
1.3 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.8 km away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
1.6 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
2.9 km away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#14 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apogia Sirio Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apogia Sirio Venice

Property: Apogia Sirio Venice
Address: Via Circonvallazione 109, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apogia Sirio Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION a strategic location for your holiday HOW REACH US ? 15 Minutes from Venice! BY PLANE Only 20 minutes from the Airport Venice Marco Polo to the Hotel Sirio Venice.Leaving the airport you have to take the bus ATVO up to Mestre's station. Ticket's price is 6 € per person, luggage included. When you arrive at the station take the bus, line 2, direction Viale Don Sturzo up to the stop Hotel Piscina Coni. BY TRAIN It is possible arrive to the central station of Mestre in only 20 minutes on foot or if you want you can reach the Hotel in 5 minutes with the bus line 2 direction Viale Don Sturzo. The bus stop is Piscina Coni. BY CAR Depending on the origin choise the motorway exit Venice Center or Venice Est. On the orbital road take the Castellana exit and continue to the center of Mestre.Continue> HOTEL APOGIA SIRIO VENICE Located in the centre of Mestre, our Hotel Apogia Sirio is very close to the pedestrian area of the historical centre and the new Towers, and only 200 meters away from the new tram station, from where it is possible to reach Mestre railway station in few minutes. The Hotel Sirio in Venice Mestre is also in easy reach from the motorway exit of Castellana. The Hotel provides to its clients a full day reception service, a payment parking with restricted access, a internet point, free wifi, conference and meeting room. Apogia Sirio Venice is furnished of a bar and a restaurant in which it's possible to taste International and Regional dishes. The large air-conditioned conference room of the Hotel in Mestre in Italy is fully equipped for audio and visual presentations. The Hotel will make your stay in Venice an art city that is unique in the whole world - an absolutely memorable one, also through the variety of its comforts and its reliable and expert staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apogia Sirio Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apogia Sirio Venice Hotel Mestre
Sirio Hotel Bassano Del Grappa
Apogia Sirio Venice Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing