We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“best location in Mestre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“best location in Mestre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is not the first time I've stayed at this hotel. I stay here for several reasons, primarily for its location being across from the rail station. Less than an hour from hotel to Santa Lucia Station in Venice. Staff has rail tickets and can arrange transfers to the airport which is also across the street. The Restaurant is also excellent and I solely eat there when in Venice. I exit Italy from Venice and it is often thus I stay here often. You can more for less service in the Venice area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Warner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    839
    151
    28
    22
See reviews for
410
993
67
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Very good hotel overall. Located just across Mestre train station. €5 to get to hotel from Marco Polo airport by ATVO airport coach as opposed to €45 by taxi. From the hotel to Venice is by No:2 bus takes 15 minutes, bus stop just across the road. If you buy the travel pass bus as well as water boats in Venice can be used any number of times. Hotel price is much cheaper compared to Venice hotels. modern rooms and excellent facilities. Breakfast included in the price was very good. The best part was the staff. Fredrico and the 2 girls in the reception were excellent. They adviced us all the way in getting around Venice and treated us like VIPs. The chaps in the bar and in the breakfast area were very friendly and excellent. The food in the restaurant was very good but pricey like any where else in Venice. We felt at home and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended hotel. Look no further if u r going to Venice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Balapathiran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Very well located, just across the street from the train station (safe and quiet neighborhood). Modern and renovated hotel, nice rooms and bathrooms. Free wifi. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff! Safe parking lot for 10€ a day. Only minor was the air conditioning not working too well in one of our two rooms. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice but stay away until you can control the temperature. "There is no air conditioning until April", Well at least that is what I was told when I phoned reception because my room was like a sauna. They couldn't provide a fan but did move me to a slightly cooler room however still no air conditioning. Stay away until you have control over the temperature.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ShazzaNZ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
198 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here one night when flying out of Venice after a 10 day trip to Croatia. We were pleased with the efficiency of the room & the ease of getting into Venice for the afternoon by train & getting to the airport the next morning. The staff was very friendly & even supplied us with a "to go" breakfast the next morning since we left early for the airport. As a stopover, it was certainly sufficient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saltspringsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Taking a ferry from Venice to Patras, Greece I had to find a convenient hotel with safe parking. Tripadvisor recommended, and I booked, the Bologna. Upon arrival, when I saw the building, I thought a terrible mistake had taken place, but was completely put at ease once I entered the hotel itself; - completely modernized, tastefully decorated, very friendly staff, well appointed rooms and an excellent restaurant (didn't want to check out the city after driving 1.500 kms that day) Warmly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient hotel near Venice and the ferry terminal.

Room Tip: Pay the surcharge and go for a 'Look' room or Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erik-xVx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The point of our stay there was to go to Venice, and it was a perfect choice for that. The staff, first of all, was extremely helpful and spoke very good English.

The parking lot is not covered, but you did feel your car was safe there. One of the employees even moved there car for us because the lot was full.

The room was beautiful, hard wood floors. The bathroom was a great size, and even had a towel warmer, which we found a lot of in Europe but you do not find in the U.S. that often. The bed was a queen bed, and it was truly a queen, it was not two twins pushed together as we had in every hotel in Germany. The closet space was also very nice.

The best part of this hotel was the location. It is right across the street from the train station, and from the station Venice is less than 10 minutes. The hotel sells your train tickets and your vaporetto/bus tickets you will need while in Venice if you want to travel without a lot of walking. There are also instructions on how to do the train, which ones to choose, to go to/from Venice on the wall of the hotel lobby.

The breakfast was included and was really good. It included all that we had at our Bavarian hotels, plus there were scrambled eggs and bacon. You do have to order your coffee from someone, and it may take a few minutes if they are busy, but definitely worth having. I would have paid for this breakfast if needed.

You should ask for a room in the back of the hotel, as the one we had in the front was right at the street and was pretty loud at night. I was tired enough it did not bother me, but it kept my husband up a little. There is no real view from there, so there is no need to pick the front for any reason. That is the only reason this hotel was not a five.

I definitely suggest this hotel if you are staying in Mestre, or going into Venice, as you know your car will be safe, the room is beautiful and comfortable, and it is just a short trip into Venice.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the back so you are not right next to the busy street, like we were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CrippleCreekLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
2.8 km away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Address: Via Piave 214, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#5 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is located right across from Mestre railway station, and is ten minutes by train or bus from the center of Venice and the Grand Canal. It's easily accessible from the airports of Venice and Treviso and from the motorway. If you leave your car in the parking lot of the hotel you will be able to go and discover the wonders of Venice very easily. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is also at the center of many tourist itineraries of great interest and fascination, as - for example - the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, the artistic cities of Padua, Vicenza and Verona, the beautiful view of the hills around Treviso, not to forget the nearby beaches and the beautiful Dolomites. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna has been operating for more than a century, with a strong passion for hospitality and with a recognized high standard in competence and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Fastbooking, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bologna Hotel
Best Western Mestre
Mestre Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing