We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Traditional Upscale Italian Resturant”

Enoteca da Giovanni
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed November 1, 2018

This is probably what you are looking for in terms of a very nice (white tablecloth) Italian fine dining experience. The waiters are extremely attentive (dressed in tux) helpful and courteous. English menus are available but most of the waiters speak english. Many choices of great dishes. A very leisurely paced dining experience with lots of extras. It is what you would hope for in a dining experience. Prices are reasonable for the food as well as the wine. It is a place that you would definitely want on your dining agenda while in Montecatini. Easy walk from the town plaza.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenneth617_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 244 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018

White linen and fine table settings. Beautiful atmosphere for a special dinner in Italy.
The staff speaks English and is very helpful. The food was wonderful from the appetizer to dessert. Of course the wine here in Tuscany is impossible to beat when paired with this fabulous food! Everything was fresh and delicious. I had the veal steak and it melted in my mouth. I could not decide on one dessert from the extensive cart so they gave me a little of both! Everyone in my party of 4 had a marvelous meal. We would highly recommend Giovanni's!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

After a rest in the hotel, having been out on excursions all day, we wandered down to the restaurant on a hot evening. It's a lovely outdoor dining area, much better than most, with friendly and attentive staff. We started with Hot parmesan soufflé, which was stunning! Then onto fish and I had the Fillet of John Dory with zucchini flowers whilst the boss opted for Sole fillets with black truffle shavings. Both were simple and perfect! A nice bottle of Verdicchio and 2 bottles of water to cool us down, finishing with our usual americanos with hot milk. A perfect, all be it expensive, end to the day, then walking back to the hotel along the limes with intoxicating perfume. Magical!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pinkertonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniRotti, Proprietario at Enoteca da Giovanni, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Pinkertonx,

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about your dinner, and for appreciating the service of our staff.

Giovanni Rotti - Enoteca Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

The staff were competent and helpfull. The food and vine were perfect. The Garden area nice and quiet.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Karin3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniRotti, Proprietario at Enoteca da Giovanni, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Karin3012,

Thank you for visiting Enoteca Giovanni and for appreciating the atmosphere of our outdoor area.

Giovanni Rotti - Enoteca Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

The restaurant is like what's left of the old glamorous days. All waiters are in their tux and jackets. Professionals and very gentle.

The food that I had was a little bit too salty. Though the texture, the cook, everything was fine.

Dessert was very nice.

Overall good experience, but nothing special.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patboonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniRotti, Proprietario at Enoteca da Giovanni, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear patboonya,

Thank you for being our guest, and for sharing with us your experience at Enoteca Giovanni.

Giovanni Rotti - Enoteca Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enoteca da Giovanni also viewed

Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 

Been to Enoteca da Giovanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing