We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Start to a Wonderful Vacation”

Centrale, Il Ristorante - La Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 22, 2018

This was our first night in Montecatini and we were hungry and tired from our trip from the States. The hotel recommended as a restaurant where locals eat and was reasonable . We had Tagliere Donche, the Fritto Del Golf and the Macche Fruita Mare. We shared a Creme Breule. Great recommendation and as a matter of fact we went back a few days later. Service is a little slower because of how popular it is but they are hard working and diligent servers.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,751 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Waited for 10 minutes just to get a menu, and an additional 20 for the waitress to take our order. Salad Centrale was good, but the carbonara was not. Paid cash and had to ask for our change.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank wendysmalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We ate here twice during our stay in Montecatini. Good selections on menu and located next to a busy square and a church. Very lively area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Krazykat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

A very relaxed place for eating a delicious meal well made and well presented/
The menu is suited for almost all kinds of food you desire at the moment.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

The menu is extensive.The food is excellent quality and well presented. The team are welcoming, friendly and extremely efficient, The restaurant also has an lovely, lively atmosphere. A great experience, thank you!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 487franco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centrale, Il Ristorante - La Pizzeria also viewed

Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 

Been to Centrale, Il Ristorante - La Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing