We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bello, bello, bello” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Francia e Quirinale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bello, bello, bello”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was my first time in Italy but not in Europe. I can honestly say that this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in after having traveled in Spain, Portugal, Ireland and the Carribean. For those who complain about accomodations...honestly, did you come to Italy to sleep and spend all your time inside? I spent 6 nights there and was only in my room to sleep and shower. My room was perfectly fine. What makes this hotel special are the people who work there. They do everything they can to make you happy. Trust my words as a seasoned traveller. You will not be dissappointed with this wonderful hotel.
The wait staff in the morning is quick to help you in any way. Giuseppe will great you every morning and Riccardo will go out of his way to make sure you have everything you need to start your day.
The bar and patio are an awesome place to end the day. Not just because of the beautiful decorations inside and the wonderful temperature outside, but because the barman, Roberto is the nicest person I have ever met. He is very patient with those who don't speak Italian and his smile will warm your heart.
At reception, Beatrice and Marco will help you with anything too! Just remember as a previous post mentions, approaching anyone with a smile and a courteous greeting, no matter the language, is the best way to assure that you are well received. The staff there deal with a lot of people from all over the world every day and I saw personally that they do an excellent job to make each and every one of them feel at home. Go to Montecatini and stay here to experience la vita dolce! You will want to go back. I know I will.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    168
    45
    18
    9
See reviews for
146
272
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This was our 1st time in Italy and what a way to start it off! Our room was fantastic! We had a little balcony and it looked over the town and the countryside. This was our base camp and took day trips to visit Tuscany.
Every time we came home (and by the 2nd day it felt like home) we were greeted with smiles from all the staff: Beatrice, Riccardo, Adriana and Jula asking how our day was. Our room was cleaned beautifully! Everything tucked away like mom had been there.
Breakfast was lovely and I had an abundant of choices since I am a vegetarian. Giuseppe made sure we were taken care of and if we needed anything we had it in seconds!
We had after dinner drinks in a beautiful bar with an amazing bartender Roberto. And if we wanted to have our drinks on the veranda he made sure we were happy.
All in all, this was by far the best we have ever been taken care of by hotel staff. They made sure our stay there was memorable and it was. We'll never forget the experience - it was 5 star!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbhaslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I recently had a six night stay at the Hotel Francia e Quirinale. I found the hotel to be so full of old world charm and granduer. It has been beautifully maintained and has been given some obvious updates in the guestrooms because the bathrooms are well appointed.
It is located just a couple of short blocks on a tree lined street from the centre of town. All the services and restaurants are a short stroll away, that is if you can pull yourself away from the beautifully appointed lounge and bar that's just off the lobby.
Had we been staying there later in the season, I'm certain we would have enjoyed the nice pool and patio area in the rear courtyard.
Since we were using the hotel as a base for touring the Tuscan area we were on the go constantly and were always in and out of the hotel. The reception desk which was hosted by three different people was always helpful and courteous. Maybe it was the fact that we said, Buongiorno or Buona sera whenever we were addressing them. "Neve vita si deve dare per ottenere..."
Everywhere I've travelled, I've used the basic words of courtesy in the host country's launguage, translations of please and thankyou always draw a warm smile as well...Prego!!! The advise is free...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDMICM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

The hotel was quite nice, so was the town Montecatini Terme.
What really disappointed us was a guy at reception - he was very rude and not helpful at all. In my opinion, smile and friendly attitude of staff in 4* hotel is a must.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L0ub0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitstone
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed for a week, and used this hotel as a base to travel around Tuscany using a car. We had no problems with parking on the round outside for €4 a day. The staff were excellent, they helped us with what ever we requested, evening phoning Italian companies on our behalf. They are a credit to the hotel. Breakfast was good and again the staff excellent. For a couple of nights we had tour groups in the rooms near us and would be very noisy when they woke up in the morning. But that's more down to ignorant customers.overall, excellent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harris111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed at the wonderful Francia e Quirinale for 5 nights in the middle of October, 2011. I was with a group of 26 people and there were several other groups staying there too. Even though there were a lot of people, the breakfast buffet was delicious and promptly refilled when a dish ran low. Every morning Giuseppe, our outstanding wait staff person came to our table and, surprisingly remembered our names and who wanted cappichino and who wanted "American" coffee. He was always in a good mood and very professional.

The hotel is conveniently located within a block of all of the wonderful shops and restaurants in Montecatini Terme and a short drive to Pisa, Lucca, Florence and all of Tuscany.

After returning from our adventures of the day we would relax and have a drink in the warm and cozy bar, where, once again, Giuseppe and Roberto attended our every need. Without asking, they would bring us snacks to go with our drinks and even remembered what drinks we liked. I don't know how they do it! One night the owner and her daughter even came to the bar to introduce themselves to our group. How often does that happen? You really did feel like a part of the family.

I will definitely go back and stay at the Francia e Quirinale if I ever am lucky enough to go back to that wonderful part of the world.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the street side which have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

My stay at this hotel was one of the best experiences I ever had. Beatrice, Marco and Fabio at the front desk were great. They helped up find great restaurants in the area, made spa reservations for us at the local Montecatini Terme spa which was great (you need to have lunch there as well, what a great place) and generally looked after us and accommodated us in every way. Roberto, Pepe and Riccardo were wonderful in the restaurant/bar, always ready to do anything to make us feel welcome. The lobby is beautifully decorated and very comfortable, We were a group of 10 and always had a place to gather, have drinks, or just sit and talk after a long day of sighseeing. The rooms were spacious and decorated in a very contemporary style with a little Asian accent. There are areas you can sit and read, play scrabble on your iPad (wi-fi available) or just relax. The terrace out front was very comfortable and inviting. The train station is a few blocks away which will take you to Lucca, Siena, Florence, etc. And don't forget to go to Montecatine Alto on the funiculare. If I go back to Tuscany, I will be seeing this great staff again. Stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#2 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#3 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.4 km away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Francia e Quirinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Francia e Quirinale

Property: Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Address: Via Quattro Novembre 77, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#4 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#6 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Francia e Quirinale 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Francia & Quirinale Hotel sits in a prestigious yet quiet area of downtown Montecatini Terme, within walking distance from the town’s thermal springs and its beautiful park. The Giusfredi family has owned and managed the hotel since the 1920s, constantly renewing what they consider their Home with the greatest devotion and passion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Francia e Quirinale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing