We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
757
278
62
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
278
62
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel tour group short stroll dining room train station recommend this hotel the wait staff lovely room swimming pool lovely town exploring tuscany very pleasant stay reception desk scrambled eggs beautiful park public areas air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Just celebrated our honeymoon at this hotel, we were made to feel welcome from our first night. Reception warm, friendly people, fab food with 5star plus service and again warm, friendly people in the restaurant. Giuseppe the restaurant manager and sommelier was out of this world and this continued in the bar with Roberto, who made us laugh every evening and both Guiseppe and Roberto made our honeymoon extra special. If you wanted help somebody was available and ready too help in any way they could. We would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Nestled in the heart of Tuscany, surrounded by tranquility and thermal spas, is the charming 1920's 'oasis of calm', Hotel Francia & Quirinale.
A family run business, with the friendliest staff, who in some cases have been in service there for as much as 30 years!
The food is excellent, service impeccable, location optimal to take day trips to all other Tuscan treasures, [ 10 min. walk to local train station].
Wonderful pool area to refresh after a long days sight seeing. a walk to the Funicular to Montecatini Alto, all spas, and shopping.
Beautiful stylish rooms.
Perfect

Room Tip: 4th floor with more views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LyndaN142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016

I have stayed in quite a few hotels in various countries but never had such pleasant and friendly service before. The staff went out of their way to ensure my wife and I had an enjoyable holiday.
I must compliment the restaurant staff in particular in dealing with my wife`s Gluten sensitivity.
The hotel itself was very comfortable and we felt welcome from the very beginning.
Montecatini is an excellent location for exploring Tuscany with good rail links to major attractions for example Florence, Pisa and the surrounding areas. Train journey`s are very good value.
I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nigelw652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

The Gate1 - 9 Day Taste of Tuscany tour was the best vacation of my lifetime. The hotel Francia e Quirinale is absolutely charming. The staff was extremely accommodating from our late evening arrival to our early morning departure. The hotel is inviting, welcoming, comfortable, and a treat to the eyes. The food is scrumptious. A daily morning buffet included the freshest of fruits, breads, sweets, meats and cheeses. I enjoyed the best cappuccino and late cafe Imagianable. The gourmet dinner feasts were outstanding. We enjoyed the wait staff and the bar experience. Our rooms were spotless, comfortable, and modern. The location is convenient to nearby Tuscan sightseeing spots, as well as a a quick walk to the town center and train. The pool area is beautiful, as well. We were sincerely greeted each day by the hotel owner, who takes great pride in her little gem. I am coming back again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marisa2222016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We had a very comfortable room on the fourth floor with a small balcony overlooking the town and hills beyond. The room and bathroom had recently been refurbished and were of a high standard. Reception, dining rooms and lounge/bar are all excellent and, agian, recently refurbished. Parking can be tricky but we left our car directly outside and payed a small sum each day for a daily parking permit - garage parking is also available. All the staff were very courteous and helpful.
Montecatini is a delightful spa town and the hotel is in a quiet location but very close to the centre and the rail station. There are regular trains to Florence, Lucca and Pisa.
Breakfast is excellent, dinner average.
We would recommend both the hotel and town for a trip to Northern Tuscany

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peterwalters99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews