We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Come & See Italy - Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Come & See Italy - Day Tours
from US$104.30
More Info
from US$123.10
More Info
from US$69.10
More Info
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
79
15
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
15
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class cinque terre wine tasting san gimignano bruschetta la spezia day trip meeting place da vinci chianti tour local foods sing song delicious food tuscan countryside other guests gorgeous views medieval village
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 101 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We went on a private tour of Vinci and then onto the Sommavilla Vineyard in the Chianti Region. Tani, our tour guide was brilliant! She was incredibly informative and made the day very memorable. The wine, views and food at Sommavilla were outstanding. We bought several bottles of wine and olive oil, all incredibly well priced. Would definitely recommend.

1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We did 2 activities with Come and See Italy and both were superb. Dinner with the chef and his family was not only delicious food - the company was wonderful as well. We felt like we made new friends over the meal and got a glimpse into the lives of people who live and work in the area. We also took a day tour to San Gimiano , a winery and Sienna. It was all great. We especially liked the wine tasting as we were taken to just one winery where we given a tour and the opportunity to taste wines paired with local foods. I can't recommend our guide, Tania, enough. She was personable, knowledgeable and fun. Great experience!

1  Thank dms1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Wonderful expefience, Beautifull place , very informative place for family and friends , really not to be missed , great places to eat , lovely parks and of course the spas

Thank mimmo523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comeandseeitaly, Direttore at Come & See Italy - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear friend,

Thank you for your nice words! Our company is proud to offer intimate excursions and activities in Tuscany. We are always happy to suggest cities to visit and places to eat fantastic meals. We hope you will be back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Booked this experience and another tour with Tonia. She was amazing to work with. We wanted to try something different so we tried the "Dinner with a Local" experience listed on the site. Wasn't sure what to expect but it turned out to be one of the best things we had ever done. Located right in Montecatini, 10 minutes walking from our hotel. We went to the home of a beautiful young family. Gigi the chef of the family prepared a 5 coarse feast ( paired with wine) for us complete with Tuscan appetizers, wonderful fresh vegetables, creative pasta dish, delicious meats, light dessert and to finish it off Vinsanto and cantucci (sweet wine and biscotti like biscuits). I can't say enough about how wonderful this was and how wonderful it was to work with Tonia.

Thank mlsmps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comeandseeitaly, Direttore at Come & See Italy - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Friend,
We are very happy that you loved our special 'Dinner with local', the experience that makes you feel at home even on vacation :) All our tours are designed to make every customer enjoy to the fullest their time in Tuscany!
We are hoping to see you again, perhaps in a traditional cooking class this time!

Best regards,
Come and See Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

We had a spectacular day . The class was extremely informative..I have a strong culinary background...and learned a voluminous amount. Teresa spent over 6 hours with us sharing life in Italy, her sauces...demonstrating tagliatelle, gnocchi, and ravioli. And homemade Tiramisu...Then...we dined in her 100 plus year old villa, drank wine and shared our heritage. This day will go down in our memory book...

Thank carole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comeandseeitaly, Direttore at Come & See Italy - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Friend,
Thanks for your beautiful comments about our cooking class experience. Our Chef is always happy to share memories, traditional recipes and mother-to-daughter secrets in the kitchen.
Now that you know everything about pasta you should move forward to the next level and take our Pastry Cooking Class. It is a fantastic experience that you can replicate any time at home with your friends.

We hope to have you back in Tuscany!
All the best
Come and See Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews