We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Park Hotel Moderno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Moderno
Ranked #65 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Reviewed 18 April 2017

the best part of this hotel is certainly its location, in centre of Montecatini Terme. Almost everything else could be better, from the rooms to the food in the restaurant. Wi-Fi signal is unreachable in some rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jole77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights for New Year 2017 with few friends. Few rooms were partly renovated and others were below any standard. Hotel did not deserve 1 star and not 3 what they are saying they have. Filthy carpets, worn floorings, worn bads, no extra blankets, no work water. Worst of all, heating was not working, only abt 2 hrs in the morning and same 2 hrs some time afternoon. Considering outside temperature close to 0 deg.C it was bloody freezing.... And no extra blanket. We had to turn built in hair dryer and keep it running to heat up the room a bit. There was built in aircon in the room but personal did not want to give us remote control. So, if you are going for holiday and want to enjoy it, keep far away from this hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bade2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelModerno, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Bade2014,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us. We duly appreciate your feedback and it will certainly assist us in our efforts to ensure continual improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We got a room that was on the ground floor, towards the back yard. I didn't mind the lack of a view, but I did mind the temperature and the mustiness of the air.
It was so cold we dreaded taking a shower and getting into bed, with its icy sheets.

The room and the bathroom were clean.
The food is filling, but monotonous.
The wifi was free, but almost non-existent.

As the other reviewers wrote, the location is good and the staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Don't accept basement/low ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Hello! I saw the hotel, but I've never stayed there. My friend's stayed in the hotel and liked it. I can only say, it has a good location - in the center of Montecatini Terme. It is very nice town. Good luck.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank PrettyGrlsMakeGraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Beautiful hotel! In center ! Elegant! Good price! The persons who worked is professionals!! I like this place ! Good restaurant! Good bar! With cocktails, wine, good diner, breakfast ! Considerate for all people!!frigobar, toilet,

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Galina_Lazarenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

This November I had a wonderful stay at Park Hotel Moderno.

I stayed at a renovated double room with a balcony and a nice city view. The room was air-conditioned, tidy and cozy.
The location of the hotel is ideal: it’s a 5 minute walk to the Piazza del Popolo and the railway station Montecatini Centro. You can easily continue travelling to other cities such as Florence, Lucca and Pisa from there.
There are also inexpensive stores and restaurants nearby if you do not wish to dine in the hotel.

The dining room was spacious and elegantly decorated.
Breakfast was abundant: all types of coffee, juices, prosciutto, jam, rolls, cereals, several types of cheeses, biscuits, etc. Everything else is on request.

The stuff was helpful and timely. They answered all the questions patiently and provided us with valuable information about the town and hotel and also gave us the maps.

The hotel is very reasonably priced.

To my mind, it’s an excellent choice. Warm Italian welcome is guaranteed.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Natalishhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The only positive note is the position nearby shops and the main road, but the hotel in itself is really not worth it. Leaving aside the staff, that was friendly and helpful, the cleanliness of the rooms was very poor. In our room there were plushy carpets full of dust and dirty, under the desk there was really too much dirt. The bathroom was clean at least, even if the corners were a little dirty as well. Dinner in the evening was lacking as well. If you can find another place to stay it'll be in your own interest

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stefania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Redi
Hotel Redi
#46 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
41 reviews
0.4 km away
Golf Hotel Corallo
Golf Hotel Corallo
#35 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
418 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#11 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
1,949 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#20 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
464 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#9 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Moderno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Moderno

Address: Via Gorizia 11, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 108 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $56 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Moderno 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is located in the heart of Montecatini on the promenade, surrounded by the beautiful Tuscan hills, in front of a delightful park. The hotel is made of 30 rooms (all have been totally refurbished) with private bath ,terrace, parquet pavement, air conditioning, telephone, tv, safe, hair dryer, minibar, direct internet access. Atraction for Montecatini:TERMAL CENTRI From our hotel you'll be able to join world famous Montecatini termal bath offering you relaxing moments in saunas/turkish bath/massages; beautiful pinewoods, caves, tennis courts, golf and prestigious shopping boutiques will be in your proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Moderno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing