We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
134
57
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
57
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain piazzaovernight staythe ownerhis sonexcellent place to staytwo nightspicivisit montepulcianoa great stayno elevatorpastatuscan countrysidewonderful viewvino nobileevery morningwinesterrace
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2016

While visiting in summer time, the average temperature is 90 degrees... just a fan in the room. Really hard to sleep like that. Beautiful view from our room, located in one corner of the Piazza, is really well located to walk around.

Room Tip: Be sure that has air conditioner and better if the room faces the back of the hotel, beautiful view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altamuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016

We were early in the season, so had no trouble getting a table at 8pm. Gracious, young, but knowledgeable staff. Pleasant setting with a view over the valley. I enjoyed pici (hand rolled pasta) with chingiale (wild boar) ragu. Delicious with a glass of Brunello di Montalcino. The glass was, perhaps, 12 Euro, but you could order a 600 Euro bottle if you chose. My wife enjoyed a delicious lasagna, and, of course, a coca cola.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

We had the most amazing experience at Osteria del Borgo! The apartment was incredible ! The family who owns the B&B Was the most amazing host! I would stay here again in a heart beat!! Worth all the travel to get to! So relaxing and will fulfill all your dreams and hopes of Tuscany!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank JeffSimon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way to Rome. WE had a large suite with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and kitchen,though we did not need the kitchen at all. Rooms were comfortable . Breakfast was limited but ok. Giacomo was very helpful and assisted us on finding the B&B when we arrived in this beautiful town. We also had dinner at the restaurant downstairs that evening. It was quite a wait as the restaurant was completly full, but worth the wait as the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2015

Great place with character. Our bathroom was external, but private. Lots of stairs to room. Bed a little on the hard side. Excellent view with small couch in room. Breakfast was continental but great. They gratefully provided me with a few gluten free items for breakfast. Dinner was just ok. Great wines. Fantastic location. Would thoroughly recommend. If driving, ensure you get specific directions from outside the town as it can be a little tricky driving the tight lanes. Was so simple once we found the correct route. Parking was down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews