We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views but no A/C and Elevator”
Review of Osteria del Borgo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Osteria del Borgo
Ranked #13 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in July as our base for wine tasting activities. The location is perfect and the views from the 2-level suite are amazing. But you should be ready to climb 60+ steps to get your room. There is no A/C even though I asked them directly through the Q&A thread if the suite has A/C and they replied yes. Still a good place to stay even though I felt misled with the A/C response. The restaurant below is owned by the same family and the food is really good too.

Room Tip: Get the top floor if you want views. But be ready to just have a fan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank latravelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016

While visiting in summer time, the average temperature is 90 degrees... just a fan in the room. Really hard to sleep like that. Beautiful view from our room, located in one corner of the Piazza, is really well located to walk around.

Room Tip: Be sure that has air conditioner and better if the room faces the back of the hotel, beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altamuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We were early in the season, so had no trouble getting a table at 8pm. Gracious, young, but knowledgeable staff. Pleasant setting with a view over the valley. I enjoyed pici (hand rolled pasta) with chingiale (wild boar) ragu. Delicious with a glass of Brunello di Montalcino. The glass was, perhaps, 12 Euro, but you could order a 600 Euro bottle if you chose. My wife enjoyed a delicious lasagna, and, of course, a coca cola.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We had the most amazing experience at Osteria del Borgo! The apartment was incredible ! The family who owns the B&B Was the most amazing host! I would stay here again in a heart beat!! Worth all the travel to get to! So relaxing and will fulfill all your dreams and hopes of Tuscany!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JeffSimon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way to Rome. WE had a large suite with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and kitchen,though we did not need the kitchen at all. Rooms were comfortable . Breakfast was limited but ok. Giacomo was very helpful and assisted us on finding the B&B when we arrived in this beautiful town. We also had dinner at the restaurant downstairs that evening. It was quite a wait as the restaurant was completly full, but worth the wait as the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Great place with character. Our bathroom was external, but private. Lots of stairs to room. Bed a little on the hard side. Excellent view with small couch in room. Breakfast was continental but great. They gratefully provided me with a few gluten free items for breakfast. Dinner was just ok. Great wines. Fantastic location. Would thoroughly recommend. If driving, ensure you get specific directions from outside the town as it can be a little tricky driving the tight lanes. Was so simple once we found the correct route. Parking was down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

a really enjoyable place to stay right next to the Piazza Grande. Interesting old building and great rooms - we had a suite. Very good value. Free parking fairly nearby.
The restaurant is excellent and the selection of Montepulciano wines could not be bettered.

Room Tip: a suite overlooking the Via Ricci
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterAnthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.1 km away
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
#11 of 28 in Montepulciano
280 reviews
0.1 km away
Camere Bellavista
Camere Bellavista
#16 of 28 in Montepulciano
219 reviews
0.7 km away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Albergo Il Marzocco
Albergo Il Marzocco
#18 of 28 in Montepulciano
256 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
810 reviews
0.1 km away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#2 of 44 in Montepulciano
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osteria del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osteria del Borgo

Address: Via Ricci 7, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range: $139 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Osteria del Borgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osteria Del Borgo Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing