We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
135
57
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
57
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main piazza overnight stay the owner his son excellent place to stay two nights pici visit montepulciano a great stay no elevator pasta tuscan countryside wonderful view vino nobile every morning wines terrace
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We arrived around 2pm to find restaurant closed on a Tuesday.
There was a phone number on door for check in.
He arrived in 5 mins checked us in and upgraded us to the pleasant suite.
The views from the room were amaizing.
A spa bath that had seen better days lol.
We loved our overnight stay.
Breakfast was good, nice coffee..
Great little place to stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susanna61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

This was a very special B & B right in the heart of Montepulciano. Great staff that work there although they speak just Italian, but were very sweet. We were in the 3 bedroom apartment which was lovely. No air conditioner but lots of fans and windows. They even had a washer! The breakfast was great every morning as well. The restaurant as a wonderful view of the valley and vineyards.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We stayed in a charming room above the restaurant. Large, and with kitchen facilities so it would be ideal for a longer stay. The location is fabulous- near the main square which in August plays host to top class orchestra's. The restaurant overlooks the valley behind and the view is breathtaking, however the food was a little disappointing. Breakfast is great - cold meats, fresh bread and pastries. The hotel is at the top of the town and we spent a wonderful day meandering downhill and tasting fabulous wines.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank duckydiamond02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018

We, a group of 7 family and friends mix, stayed in the apartment at the top of the building which had a partial view of the Grande Square. The apartment has recently been refurbished and was the best apartment we stayed in during our three weeks in Italy. Our apartment was cheap in comparison to all 5 of our other accommodations around Italy. It’s a family-run establishment with a restaurant overlooking the countryside that serves fantastic food (especially if you’re a carnivore like me) and wine. The one son knows quite a bit about wines so will be able to offer good advice when indulging yourself. Any extras we needed for our room was brought to us immediately and graciously. The only thing to note though is the trek up the hill from the SITA bus-stop...what you find out on day two is that there is a small bus running up that hill throughout the day which will cart you and your luggage up to your accommodation at minimal fee. We would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask if there’s a room facing the other way (overlooking the outside of town)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

We had a super great stay here. The guy who worked in the reception was very friendly and a nice guy. He was very helpful. We felt very welcomed. The rooms were very nice. It was very old but nicely kept. I think the borgo was like 700 years old or something.
The view from the room we stayed in was so beautiful. It was picture perfect. We would definitely stay there if we visit Montepulciano again. Just so you know, the restaurant Osteria del Borgo is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marius G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews