We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience in Montepulciano”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Bar furniture
The view from living room's window
Piazza Grande,distant 100 mt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Irene L
1 review
“Great experience in Montepulciano”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Luca is a very nice and helpful host. He gave us a lot of useful information about the area and he was always available if we needed anything.
Montepulciano is a very quaint village and the area is breathtaking. The apartment is clean, very well situated, well furnished and offers all the comforts of a home away from home.
Close to Sienna, Assisi, Arezzo, etc., you can easily visit the south of Tuscany and a part of Umbria and taste all the wonderful wines of the region and then come back to the peace and quiet the apartment offers.
We enjoyed staying in Montepulciano and meeting Luca which made our 2-week trip in the region even more memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms
Liked least: Really nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Librarian...
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Livin' la dolce vita!”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Fabulous meet and greet service; the apartment was perfect! Modern amenities, quiet and great location! Luca's food and wine recommendations were spot on! Already have recommended this and potentially any of Luca's properties to family and friends! Can't wait to return and stay longer in Montepulciano!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luca's personal attentiveness to share his knowledge of food and wine with us!
Liked least: 15 stairs up to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Hi Natalie,
thanks for your nice words. I hope you will come back in Montepulciano and next time,maybe,you can stay in my new flat "Into the Sunset".
Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P
Pasadena, California
1 review
“Wonderful Place To Stay”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Luca was the best host you could imagine. He was attentive to all of our requests and helpful to the max. Casa Montepulciano was superb, modern, roomy, clean, comfortable and centrally located. I really can't say enough good things about our stay there other than it was perfect and everything we had hoped for. Thank you again Luca.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Large comfortable and clean apartment”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was a very spacious, clean and comfortable apartment. I was traveling with my two young adult daughters and the two bedrooms and two bathrooms were perfect. The kitchen was well equipped for preparing family meals. I only wished there were fans in the apartment as like most places, it does not have air conditioning. Luca, the owner was very helpful and kind to meet me to find the correct parking lot and help unload our baggage. I would stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maren I
Frauenfeld, Switzerland
1 review
“Super friendly and hopitable landlord with a really lovely appartment.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a very warm welcome. The appartment is very clean, nice and central - only a balcony is missing for the summer (we were there in May so it doesn't matter). The landlord answered all our questions within a short time and helped whenever it was needed. We had also a nice and tasty cooking evening together. All in all I definitivly recommend this apparment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
Grazie Maren! Thanks for all
Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM USA
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Thanks to my Oregon's friends! I hope we will meet again and i'm happy everything was ok in your holiday. Grazie e ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing