We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
40
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect place to enjoy bottle of wine rolling tuscan hills could not have been more minute drive farm valley town views
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Staff were so nice and we bought lots of their homemade wine. Pool was great and apartments fantastic! Also this area if Tuscany is much nicer than the overcrowded Chianti area. Beautifully decorated and gardens were great, and NO MOSQUITOES!! Great stay

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebmport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2016

We stayed here several years ago and loved this place! The room we stayed in was very nice and spacious! We got very lost getting there and the owner found us and we followed her back. This so incredibly nice of her and she was very sweet & helpful. We didn't end up spending a lot of time on the property, but it was just a short drive to the city. Certainly worth looking into for your next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurents7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for seven days and walked most days to the town which was about a 30 minute hike up the hill. It is quite steep but well worth the walk. Our room was very spacious with a good sized bed, ample bathroom and good dining space. Breakfast left in the room was basic (croissants, juice and toast) but the highlight was the morning espresso cooked on the stove. Internet was patchy due to poor signal from town, however Olympia had been trying to get improved. Overall an excellent stay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Deafio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

My 13 year old son and I stayed in Apartment 2 at San Gallo. I found ii from teh Agriturismo directory. I had stayed nearby and that place was full this time so I wanted to find an alternative in the same area. We definitely fell on our feet! We enjoyed peace and quiet in our cosy,spotless, and charming apartment. The highlight for me was the sparkling and sizeable swimming pool in its own garden of olive trees just above the grounds of the apartments. It is big enough to have a proper swim and obviously meticulously cared for. The family were around and were very helpful at all times. Montepulciano is only 5 minutes up the road and other small viilages and many sites nearby. We were happy to just laze by the pool and relax and eat the figs from the tree! I would happily recommend Agriturismo San Gallo to anyone. Watch out because our GPS took us to another Hotel San Gallo a few km the other side of Montepulciano so look carefully at the directions and follow the signs down the gravel road till you get there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights here and wished it could have been much longer. Our apartment was fully self contained and very comfortable, the bathroom is huge! Our hosts were delightful people and we were surprised with fresh figs and wine and a personal welcome. We enjoyed all their wines in the comfort of our apartment and in local restaurants. We thought we would travel around but the furthest we went was to visit Avignonesi winery for lunch on our last day. There is so much to see, do and taste lovely Montepulciano.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews