We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo San Gallo
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This is the perfect place to enjoy Montepulciano. It's 6 minute drive from the city, in a very quite location, offering perfect views on the valey.
The house is reflectibg the traditional Toscan style. Olimpia was always very helpfull with all out requests. I believe this is the perfect place to spend the vacation. We left very happy with the place

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iulian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Staff were so nice and we bought lots of their homemade wine. Pool was great and apartments fantastic! Also this area if Tuscany is much nicer than the overcrowded Chianti area. Beautifully decorated and gardens were great, and NO MOSQUITOES!! Great stay

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebmport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We stayed here several years ago and loved this place! The room we stayed in was very nice and spacious! We got very lost getting there and the owner found us and we followed her back. This so incredibly nice of her and she was very sweet & helpful. We didn't end up spending a lot of time on the property, but it was just a short drive to the city. Certainly worth looking into for your next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurents7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for seven days and walked most days to the town which was about a 30 minute hike up the hill. It is quite steep but well worth the walk. Our room was very spacious with a good sized bed, ample bathroom and good dining space. Breakfast left in the room was basic (croissants, juice and toast) but the highlight was the morning espresso cooked on the stove. Internet was patchy due to poor signal from town, however Olympia had been trying to get improved. Overall an excellent stay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Deafio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

My 13 year old son and I stayed in Apartment 2 at San Gallo. I found ii from teh Agriturismo directory. I had stayed nearby and that place was full this time so I wanted to find an alternative in the same area. We definitely fell on our feet! We enjoyed peace and quiet in our cosy,spotless, and charming apartment. The highlight for me was the sparkling and sizeable swimming pool in its own garden of olive trees just above the grounds of the apartments. It is big enough to have a proper swim and obviously meticulously cared for. The family were around and were very helpful at all times. Montepulciano is only 5 minutes up the road and other small viilages and many sites nearby. We were happy to just laze by the pool and relax and eat the figs from the tree! I would happily recommend Agriturismo San Gallo to anyone. Watch out because our GPS took us to another Hotel San Gallo a few km the other side of Montepulciano so look carefully at the directions and follow the signs down the gravel road till you get there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights here and wished it could have been much longer. Our apartment was fully self contained and very comfortable, the bathroom is huge! Our hosts were delightful people and we were surprised with fresh figs and wine and a personal welcome. We enjoyed all their wines in the comfort of our apartment and in local restaurants. We thought we would travel around but the furthest we went was to visit Avignonesi winery for lunch on our last day. There is so much to see, do and taste lovely Montepulciano.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Just stunning scenery and wonderfully gracious owners. It's a little off the beaten path but actually very close to the city center of Montepulciano. Immaculately finished rooms. Excellent experience. Try the Le Bertille wine that they produce on-site. Olympia, the owner, speaks excellent English. She has a passion for what she does and where she lives that comes through in the accommodations. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Plumberandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.7 km away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
0.3 km away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
2 km away
Agriturismo Fontecastello
Agriturismo Fontecastello
#18 of 79 in Montepulciano
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Agriturismo Ardene
Agriturismo Ardene
#45 of 79 in Montepulciano
54 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel La Siesta
Hotel La Siesta
#2 of 2 in Sant'Albino
42 reviews
7.8 km away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo San Gallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo San Gallo

Address: Via delle Colombelle 7, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range: $193 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo San Gallo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agriturismo San Gallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing