We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great central location in Tuscany”
other travellers have booked this property
front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view
patio courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
front view
patio
courtyard
garden
garden
patio
patio
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
kitchen
2 bathrooms
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Rosa' on the ground floor
first floor plan
ground floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Leslie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central location in Tuscany”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the villa and found it to be a picture perfect setting, very close to town, grocery and centrally located to many hill top towns in Tuscany and Umbria. The villa was comfortable and just a perfect size for 4 of us, with two separate full baths

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
It was a real pleasure to meet and welcome you, you are very correct people, I hope to see you soon! Many thanks for everything ! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful La Casina Toscana”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

05th March to 14th March 2018
La Casina Toscana is everything you would wish for a stay in the beautiful countryside
of Montepulciano - The house is beautiful-,clean & cozy, welcoming , very well appointed
and perfectly positioned to explore Tuscany - You will fall in love!!
- An easy transfer from Chiusi Railway if you come in by train - Taxi Cab
approx 25 EUR for a 15-20 min ride to the house but I would strongly recommend a car for your
stay - Driving is easy , roads are well marked and not terribly busy - Both Hertz and Europcar are
close to the Chiusi railway station - Davide is a wonderful host and always available with recommendations and assistance - We are so grateful that Davide is sharing his wonderful
home and will definitely return!! .Grazie mille per una meravigliosa vacanza!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you very much, I was really pleased to share with you the beauty and serenity that my country and my home offer! You are very kind and polite people, it was a pleasure to meet and welcome you! I really hope to see you again soon, thanks for everything! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad6413...
1 review
“Excellent position great house a great host”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Position of house was excellent handy to everything we wanted very comfortable home host spoke English and was helpful the view were amazing

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Many thanks, I hope to welcome you again! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankC355...
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Casina Toscana surpassed my expectations and was a highlight of my three weeks in Italy.”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Davide was a great host, meeting us on our arrival and thoroughly reviewing the property and the community. The house was spotless, tucked away on the side of a hill and only a five minute walk up the hill to Montepulciano. We lived in the community for a week! The location was excellent for touring around Tuscany visiting many of the hilltop walled cities, wineries, farms, etc. An absolutely awesome experience. Hope to have the chance to revisit one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Many thanks! I hope to see you gain! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcaley
Fairfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home, outstanding host!”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at La Casina Toscana for 8 days at the end on August. The home is beautiful, clean and well cared for. You can tell that Davide takes great pride in this home. It is situated within easy walking distance to the stairs/elevator that takes you to the entrance to Montepulciano, We made that walk daily (sometimes twice a day!). The patio is a perfect place to sit and enjoy a bottle of Vino Nobile di Montepulciano with wonderful views of the city atop the hill. The interior of the home was very unique and very comfortable. There were four of us staying there and we had plenty of room to move about as we saw fit. I would highly recommend this home, this area and Davide as a host! Thank you Davide, for providing a top notch home for us to enjoy Tuscany! We are already planning our return trip and will be doing our best to stay at La Casina Toscana!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your kindness, I hope to have you again as guests! See you soon! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley S
Waregem, Belgium
2 reviews
“Beautiful place in Toscany”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our stay at La Casina Toscana from the beginning till the end.
When we arrived Davide was already there to welcome us.
It's a lovely and beautiful house very close to the center of Montepulciano. The house was very clean when we arrived and the house was big and comfortable enough for us (4 adults and 2 children)
Everything is within a 5min walk: city, restaurants, super market, bakery, ...
The house is beautiful restored by Davide and his father Franco, it's also very good equipped with everything you need: airconditioning, washing machine, wireless internet, 2 bathrooms, good equipped kitchen with good kitchen tools,...
And what a amazing view of the landscape and the city of Montepulciano.
Davide the owner is a super host!!
Davide has gives us all the information we needed when we arrived: good restaurants, things and towns to visit, ... And during our stay we could always contact Davide when we had a question.
The perfect house for the perfect holidays!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Many thanks, your are fantastic people! I hope to see you again! I send a big hug all to your family! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancesH5...
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Tuscany Perfection”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

La Casina Toscana is a wonderful, perfectly located, cozy villa just outside of Montepulciano. The home is nicely remodeled exhibiting excellent craftsmanship by Davide's father Franco. The owners are very accommodating and responsive.
With three bedrooms and two full baths, it easily accommodated my wife and I with space for my two sisters to join us for 4 days, too.
The location is perfect to explore Montepulciano, just a short uphill walk to the town. Also, this is a great home base for exploring Tuscany from Assisi to Pisa to Florence by rented car.
We can't wait to return!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Many thanks for everything! I hope to see you again! A big hug from Tuscany! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing